Dr. Michael Tivnon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Disenchanted
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I timed my three short visits with my cell phone-all five minutes or less. Dr. Tivnon did all the talking and did not answers all my questions when he walks out and says "speak to Susie..." his assistant. He is arrogant and dismissive. I don't recommend him and questions his conclusions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Avoid like the plague
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After asking Tivnon to please lower his voice, he yelled no and told us to leave. ONLY accepts cash copays. Arrogant, pompous, money hungry jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Unprofessional/ Vulgar behavior
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor yelled and cussed in front of my children (ages 13,5,2) because I asked for my daughter's MRI report and inquired about her pain. Daughter has pain with fracture in foot, doctor declares no cast needed and referred to PT??!!! Staff and Doctor refused to give medical records! Don't waste your time, doctor completely disregarding our concerns and staff ignored the terrible behavior of the doctor when I made a complaint for his cussing in front of my kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Worthless
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a arthroscopy surgery on my knee with him in 2011 and did not turn out well. I have been in pain management for 3 years and things arent any better yet. Tivnon is too old now & acts like you r your own problem. Blah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Best Ortho Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tivnon is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
I would not recommend this doctor.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude and does not listen to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
NEVER PUT YOUR HEALTH IN HIS HANDS!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a GOD complex.If you questions options other than surgery he is furious.Refused on two occasions to respond to calls after surgery.GET A 2ND OPINION before allowing this man to perform surgery! He failed to advise limitations after surgery OR possible alternatives to ISOLATE actual source of pain. He is unbelievable in his attitude treatment. I pray ONE person reads this and is wise enough to find someone who is willing to explain ALL details,future limitations and LISTENS to a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Horrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may once have been good but always had filthy language & poor bedside manner. Claims phys.therapy after hip replacement not necessary but his phys. asst. stated therapy always required. Refuses to listen,has rude condescending attitude and my pain is WORSE after surgery. I hope anyone considering consultation@his office will go elsewhere or get second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
bedside manner
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
although he may be a good doctor, he is also very rude and unforthcoming with any info about your diagnosis. On the advice of a nurse I asked the doctor pre-surgery about pain meds for post surgery. He took the attitude that I was a druggie and in a very loud voice said "This is what you're getting and that's all your getting! What kind of narcotics are you taking!?" I'm an older woman who doesn't even like taking an aspirin and was highly insulted with his attitude. He didn't stop in to see me or speak with me how the surgery went so I guess I will assume everything is okay. Very rude and unfeeling man. He needs to remember that although he may do surgery everyday, to his patients (at least this one) it is a very scary prospect and deserve to be treated with kindness and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
We have not yet seen Dr Tivnon, waiting for insurance approval. Our GP recommended him. Dr T fixed GP's broken leg. GP has referred several family members as well. All very happy with outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee is better than it has been in years. Thank Dr. T.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Tivnon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

Doctor

Dr. George Wahba

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pappanaickenpal Chandrasekaran

46 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Hsu

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor