The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Towarnicky Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Towarnicky?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Happy Patient! Great doctor!

This is a wonderful doctor, and well worth waiting for. I am happy to have him as my doctor. He is knowledgeable and will help to get you well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Disappointed!

He was referred by a friend 2 years ago. I really liked his knowledge and his concern for my health. Unfortunately in the last few months the practice opened another location in Jacksonville, NC and business must be so great that he is overwhelmed. He has prescribed two blood pressure medications for me that I have had an allergic reaction (not being able to breathe) to in the past and expects me to take them again just because his office no longer does prior authorizations for prescriptions. He said he had sent one in but then sends a letter to me two days later saying they no longer do it. The insurance company has now sent him the authorization for his signature and let us see how long it takes for his response.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Absolutely great doctor. He listens to your symptoms, and asks good questions. He has helped me so much. He is both my doctor and my friend. His staff is wonderful also.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Dr.Towarnicky is a wonderful person he helped me with a new beginning to life and showed me that he cares about his Patients like no other Dr. Towarnicky is right were he needs to be Helping others and being the Person he is God Chose him and he made the right Decision when he Chose Him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. Towarnicky is the best, he follows up, will recommend tests, is easy to talk to and just a nice old fashioned doctor who is up to date in his studies.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

LOVE this doctor

I am willing to wait for this one because he is willing enough to keep the practice open after hours to talk to me! What a true Godsend in this day and age. I hope he stays around here!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Towarnicky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pollocksville, NC.

  • Dr. Jennings Nestor

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pollocksville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Bonnie Goodwin

    Dr. Bonnie Goodwin

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Pollocksville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Kathy Marks

    Dr. Kathy Marks

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Pollocksville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26