Dr. Michael Towbin MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Kirkland, WA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, professional, competent, respectful, and has a gentle touch, including a good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Towbin is a kind, compassionate man who answered all my questions and provided in depth information regarding my condition and the surgical intervention needed. He is an excellent surgeon. All expectations were met and exceeded. He provided follow up after my surgery to ensure that all healed as expected and to offer further support if needed. He worked well with my medical team who all hold him in the highest regards, both as a surgeon and a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Awesome Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, answers all your questions with patience, very caring. His work is amazing, detailed oriented, perfectionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff was okay.. not nice, not mean. The woman who takes you to the room... VERY RUDE. Has an "I'm better than you" attitude. Ask a simple question, not a stupid one... she snapped at me and walked off leaving me standing there; I asked the front desk if I was to follow her, they just shrugged their shoulders. So unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
55 Chev.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Great team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towbin is an excellent doctor, from the work he does to the team he has surrounded himself with. He made having surgery an easy experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found my treatment and care by Dr. Towbin to be exceptional. He is my favorite doctor and has made the last three years since diagnosis to be almost care free (except that I had cancer :~)

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Towbin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kirkland, WA.