The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Towbin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Towbin?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Personable, professional, competent, respectful, and has a gentle touch, including a good sense of humor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Dr Towbin is a kind, compassionate man who answered all my questions and provided in depth information regarding my condition and the surgical intervention needed. He is an excellent surgeon. All expectations were met and exceeded. He provided follow up after my surgery to ensure that all healed as expected and to offer further support if needed. He worked well with my medical team who all hold him in the highest regards, both as a surgeon and a person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Surgeon

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Excellent doctor, answers all your questions with patience, very caring. His work is amazing, detailed oriented, perfectionist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2012

Front desk staff was okay.. not nice, not mean. The woman who takes you to the room... VERY RUDE. Has an "I'm better than you" attitude. Ask a simple question, not a stupid one... she snapped at me and walked off leaving me standing there; I asked the front desk if I was to follow her, they just shrugged their shoulders. So unprofessional!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

55 Chev.

Posted on December 12th, 2010

GREAT DOCTOR

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great team

Posted on March 17th, 2010

Dr. Towbin is an excellent doctor, from the work he does to the team he has surrounded himself with. He made having surgery an easy experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2009

I have found my treatment and care by Dr. Towbin to be exceptional. He is my favorite doctor and has made the last three years since diagnosis to be almost care free (except that I had cancer :~)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Towbin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kirkland, WA.