Dr. Michael Tran MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richardson, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust everything doctor Tran says he has an awesome approach to taking great lengths to make sure you are going to be well, or on the way to health soon after leaving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tran seems to be a very good doctor and seems to get the diagnosis right; however, he can be a little abrupt and is pretty quick to prescribe medicine. It is very easy to get in to see him, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Dr. Tran he is a gem in a sea of stones
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tran is one of the most honest, trustworthy doctors I have had the pleasure of meeting. If you are looking for a doctor who will not be honest, and treat you with compassion and emphathy, please seek another doctor. However, if you want to be treated with respect, kindness, and dignity then look no further!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Recently visiting Dr offcice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr and staff - I have not seen him for more than 11yrs; However all of my previous details(Status, records are stil intacted on papers).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
I will not go to another doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tran is a great doctor. I've been a patient of his for a number of years. My husband and I are very satisfied. I've not met a more caring and professional dr who actually listens to their patients. Dr Tran truly cares about his patients. I wish there were more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient, care for your well being. Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Worst Doctor Ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know it is difficult to find a decent Vietnamese doctor in the area but this is by far the worst doctor I have ever encountered. He and his staff are rude and they become easily irritated at patients. He also overcharges and at times tries to scam patients who do not understand English well.Do not go to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the most rude person i ever see. he has no manner with anyone he spoke to. he think he is some body important and every one else is not important. i would not go to him in a million year!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Tran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Vladimir Grebennikov

30 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allan Duby

38 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Feld

be the first to rate this Doctor