Dr. Michael Travis MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Leonardtown, MD

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
You can do better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Travis did not seem sympathetic to my needs. I had major surgery on my hand and was limited. He gave me a hard time getting documentation for work. He kept reciting examples of patients who committed fraud. I was in lots of pain and he didn't bother to examine me thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you to Dr. Travis and his staff for their efficient help and overall friendliness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with office and surgery personnel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Travis was very kind and answered all our questions. He spoke very fast! At times hard to understand, but readily repeated and answered questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Hours spent trying to get through to the surgical coordinator. It should NOT be assumed that patients are available anytime and can be called back at your convenience. Four or five called during a whole morning and during your published open hours, someone should answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Carpal Tunnel damages Ulnar nerve
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I like Dr. Travis and have no complaints about his office operations, my carpal tunnel surgery one year ago has left me with ulnar nerve damage and I have lost faith to the point that I will not have my carpal tunnel corrected in the other hand by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Travis has operated on my hands twice for dupytrens contacture. He did an outstanding job both times. I have recommended him several times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Travis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leonardtown, MD.