ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Travis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Travis?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

You can do better

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Dr. Travis did not seem sympathetic to my needs. I had major surgery on my hand and was limited. He gave me a hard time getting documentation for work. He kept reciting examples of patients who committed fraud. I was in lots of pain and he didn't bother to examine me thoroughly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Thank you to Dr. Travis and his staff for their efficient help and overall friendliness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Very happy with office and surgery personnel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Dr Travis was very kind and answered all our questions. He spoke very fast! At times hard to understand, but readily repeated and answered questions!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Hours spent trying to get through to the surgical coordinator. It should NOT be assumed that patients are available anytime and can be called back at your convenience. Four or five called during a whole morning and during your published open hours, someone should answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Carpal Tunnel damages Ulnar nerve

Posted on February 23rd, 2014

Although I like Dr. Travis and have no complaints about his office operations, my carpal tunnel surgery one year ago has left me with ulnar nerve damage and I have lost faith to the point that I will not have my carpal tunnel corrected in the other hand by him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2009

Dr. Travis has operated on my hands twice for dupytrens contacture. He did an outstanding job both times. I have recommended him several times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Travis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leonardtown, MD.