Dr. Michael Treister MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 42.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, I am prone to sprains and breaks.... I have been treated with the utmost respect and care by Dr T and his staff. He has explained every detail of care and treatment to me and I have had great results by following his advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
he is a great Doc.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Omg Doc Treister us a great Doc. HE HAS DONE BOTH KBEES N I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GET BACK UP N WALK. AFTR MY INS. TOOK FOREVER TO OK MY LAST SURGERY HE WAS ABLE TO PUT BACK EITH NO PRIBLM. HE IS THE BEST AT WHAT HE DOES. THANKS SO MUCH DOC TREISTER KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK U DO. N DEFENINETLY I WILL REFER U TO THE WHOLE WORLD!!!:-):-):-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very "slick" mannerisms, obsessive chatting, never stops talking, seems to want to overwhelm the patient with his own personality. He never did resolve the original problem that I went in with (severe knee pain), and after numerous repeated visits, I finally found another orthopod for a second opinion. This second doctor has resolved my knee pain problem in a very satisfactory manner. I have since heard that Treister "fudges" on injury reports in favor of clients who are not truly injured but he can word it so that they can file their lawsuits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just wanted to say thank you for the exceptional service . Will recommend to all of my friends ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Just awful
Wait time
50 minutes
Treister and his staff upset and humiliated me more than i have experienced in my adult life. The short version is that I was given a full chest cast unnecessarily---in fact, it prevented the healing of my clavicle and prolonged recovery by YEARS. After the cast was put in place, I was offered no help to get redressed and ended up having to walk home shirtless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first few times I visited him, he tried to be nice to earn my trust. He used priscibe different medications for me, so that he could see me more often. When there was no other excuses left to make more appointments, he broke my knee and told me to come more often. He told me to relax my knee while holding it with his both hands. Then he shook my knee side ways very hard, and then told me that I have a torn legament. He did many other criminal things to me which I don't have much space to write about here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
He is a criminal
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He used to priscribe different medications for me everytime as an excuse to see me more often. Once, there was no other chances left, he broke my knee and told me to come back soon and seem him if I have any problems.I hope he goes to Jail one day,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
He is a criminal
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you go to him alone, and if he thinks you are weak and have no one, he will break your arms and legs and tell you to come back and see him more often. That is exactly what he did to me. He should be in Jail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
SURGERY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE NEVER BEEN WITH A DOCTOR THAT HAS PUT ME MORE AT EASE WITH MY SITUATION. HIS MANNERISMS ARE THAT OF A SAINT... AND HIS EXPERTISE IN THE OPERATING ROOM IS BEYOND REPROCE. IF IT WERE NOT FOR DR. TREISTER AND HIS WONDERFUL HANDS,,, I WOULD BE "ROLLING" INSTEAD OF WALKING TODAY. GOD BLESS YOU, DR. MIKE !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
No more numb hands
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe carpel tunnel problems and had not slept through the night in over 5 years. Iwas referred to Dr. Treister. I have been extremely happy with the results of my surgery. I can sleep at night and was able to return to my regular work and home duties without any problems. He was easy to talk to and offered me several options for my condition. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Treister.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
So sorry I didn't ask for 2nd opinion
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
this man spent 5 min with my mother after she broke a hip and ended up in an emergency room - operated on her, never consulted with waiting family mem ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Treister, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Ivankovich

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roberto Levi

50 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Kuo

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor