Dr. Michael Tribbey MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Tribbey for 22 years for epilepsy. He is fantastic- my favorite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Epilepsy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tribbey understands Epilepsy from the inside out and truly knows the complications of medications. I belong to a a epilepsy support group and have recommended him to several of our members. His office staff is kind, courteous and friendly. Living in a smaller town in Oklahoma you have to "go to the city" to get decent care, you may as well get the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 21st, 2013
staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire wait staff and office staff was extremely rude and snobby. They could have cared less about me. Very bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tribbey was thorough, gentle, systematic and persistent in his approach to diagnosing my elderly mother's problem. He made multiple phone calls to other health care professionals to get her the treatment she needed, and he called me several times to give me updates on what he learned. While performing a test he gets focused on the condition and sometimes stops talking to the patient for a while, but I appreciate his attention to his work. I would trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I think this doc is spot on with his treatment. I suffered with a horible head pain and he was able to fix it and not only that, his officce was available for me to come get shots. Kudos to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
right arm EMG
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not test perform test appropriately.Radial nerve omitted.Misdiagnosis--from data he did obtain!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wonderful and careing doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Doctor and Golfer
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what type golfer Dr. Tribbey. I do know he likes the game but I can tell you firsthand he is a great doctor. It took 8 years to finally diagnose my MS condition but he suspected it back 8 years ago. I did not want to believe it. He had me take tests which did prove he was right. He is honest but kind in revealing the diagnosis.

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Non-caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Tribbey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.