ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Tucker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Tucker?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Tucker?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Administrative Assistant

Dr. Tucker and his staff are very friendly patient, and actually listen. This dr isn't pushy and truly understands your requests and tries to work along with you. He checks and tests to ensure diagnosis before just putting you on prescription meds. I'm very happy thus far as I generally hate going to doctors because you feel like sometimes a Guinea pig. Dr Tucker is the exception and I'm glad I found him..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Excellent Provider

Dr. Tucker has been my physician for MANY years. I have moved away, come back and I wouldn't have no other doctor to take care of my medical needs. He is a great listener, does not rush you and ultimately, he orders the necessary testing before he just prescribes meds. I love you Dr. Tucker. Blessings

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Mrs

The greatest doctor & the woman in office are amazing! The compassion & time that was given to me was Perfect! No doctor could compare to Dr Tucker!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Mrs.Mona Farrow

Second best doctor I have ever had. I highly recommed him to anyone in need a doctor who is caring, a good listner, and will not rush you. His staff is very friendly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

AWESOME!!!!!

I HAVE BEEN COMING TO DOCTOR TUCKER'S OFFICE FOR SOME YEARS NOW MOVED AWAY AND CAME BACK. THERE WAS NO QUESTION WHO WOULD BE MY PHYSICIAN.HE IS SUCH A CARING PHYSICIAN AND SHOWS IT AT ALL OPPORTUNITIES. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED HIM TO SEVERAL OF MY FRIENDS. ANOTHER GOOD THING ABOUT HIM AND HIS TEAM IS THAT THE WAIT TIME IS OUTSTANDING. THE OFFICE STAFF AND HIM GO SO WELL TOGETHER. YOU CAN TELL HE TREATS THEM WELL BECAUSE THEY REFLECT IT. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST DECISIONS IVE MADE IN MY 41 YEARS. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR GETTING ME THROUGH THE ROUGH TIMES DOCTOR TUCKER AND STAFF. HAPPY TO REVIEW YOU AND OUR TEAM.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2009

Customer Service is ridiculously poor

Dr. Tucker is an excellent doctor, its his support staff that is attrocious. They do not return phone calls, are rude and failed to call in my blood pressure medicine on three occasions. He needs to find some more front office help and assistants. I am going to another office with better customer service

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Wonderful Doc.

I was sadden once my formeer doctor had retired.. But, I must say, Dr, Tucker and his staff has been wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Tucker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Laurie De Grand

    Family Medicine

    Norfolk, VA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Beata Barreto

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Norfolk, VA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Christine Matson

    Dr. Christine Matson

    Family Medicine

    Norfolk, VA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39