ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Turano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Turano?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

I felt safe

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

I had 2 kids with Michael he made during labor when i heard his voice in the hallway coming to my room i felt safe amd i knew he was going to take care of me and my baby, i knew i had nothing to fear! Thank you Michael my kids are now 12 and 15, my cousin is pregnant and i just gave her your number i know you will tale care of her just like you did with me!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

I was his patient for 18 years with no-regrets ever.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love my Turano

Posted on November 14th, 2012

Dr Turano has been my doctor since 2001, and I absolutely LOVE him! He delivered both if my children and was great for each. His bedside manner is top notch! At my regular appointments he spends time to answer any questions i have and never makes me feel rushed. Yea he was arrested and I'm seeing his brother while he's away and will return to be his patient when he gets back. If you don't know the man or the REAL story, i suggest you don't use that to judge him as a doctor. This man is a wonderful person, with a good heart, and a great doctor I'd recommend him to anyone.. My best friend is a patient of his also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Senior Patient Coordinator for Weill Cornell Medical College

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Dr. Turano has been my GYN Doctor for over sixteen years. He has delivered both my boys naturally. He is wonderful, but most of all he always makes me feel very comfortable,and secure. I see him every year for gyn Pap, and every six months for a check up,and he is very efficient. My appointments with him are always on time, and I am not there no longer than a an hour that includes the waiting time. Dr. Turano take his time with me, and he explains every thing there is to know about any of my diagnoses or concerns. I rate him an excellent due to his courtesy,professionalism and including his bedside manners.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2010

this man is a saint. i wish he delivered babies though when i decide to have kids. im going to have to change doctors then but until then, this man is my numero uno.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Turano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.