ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Turano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Turano?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Turano?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

I felt safe

I had 2 kids with Michael he made during labor when i heard his voice in the hallway coming to my room i felt safe amd i knew he was going to take care of me and my baby, i knew i had nothing to fear! Thank you Michael my kids are now 12 and 15, my cousin is pregnant and i just gave her your number i know you will tale care of her just like you did with me!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

I was his patient for 18 years with no-regrets ever.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Love my Turano

Dr Turano has been my doctor since 2001, and I absolutely LOVE him! He delivered both if my children and was great for each. His bedside manner is top notch! At my regular appointments he spends time to answer any questions i have and never makes me feel rushed. Yea he was arrested and I'm seeing his brother while he's away and will return to be his patient when he gets back. If you don't know the man or the REAL story, i suggest you don't use that to judge him as a doctor. This man is a wonderful person, with a good heart, and a great doctor I'd recommend him to anyone.. My best friend is a patient of his also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Senior Patient Coordinator for Weill Cornell Medical College

Dr. Turano has been my GYN Doctor for over sixteen years. He has delivered both my boys naturally. He is wonderful, but most of all he always makes me feel very comfortable,and secure. I see him every year for gyn Pap, and every six months for a check up,and he is very efficient. My appointments with him are always on time, and I am not there no longer than a an hour that includes the waiting time. Dr. Turano take his time with me, and he explains every thing there is to know about any of my diagnoses or concerns. I rate him an excellent due to his courtesy,professionalism and including his bedside manners.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

this man is a saint. i wish he delivered babies though when i decide to have kids. im going to have to change doctors then but until then, this man is my numero uno.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Turano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Peter Maran

    Dr. Peter Maran

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (16)
    47
  • Dr. Gerard Turano

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (30)
    28
  • Dr. Sol Neuhoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.38 mi

    39