The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Tyshkov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Tyshkov?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Tyshkov?

Ratings and Reviews

86 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    61
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 86 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Dr. Tyshkov is a polite and understanding great dr. He found out what was wrong with my son when no one could after 5 months of continuous testings. His assistant Amanda is such a great person. Her bedside manner is terrific. She is such a great help and together they took the time to make sure i understood everything. I recommend Dr. Tyshkov to everyone i know with children

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Excellent with children

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Patient and Compassionate

Dr. Tyshkov is a great listener. He spent a lot of time with me to explain all of my options and make sure that I understood everything. Dr. Tyshkov is exceptionally compassionate and made me feel at ease. I would highly suggest him for any gastrointestinal problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Excellent Dr & staff

I absolutely love Dr Tyshkov he always follows up on how my child is doing and his assistant in NJ her name is Linda, she's amazing, she always returns my calls and messages. Her bedside manner is excellent so is Dr Tyshkovs.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Dr Tyshkov is an excellent doctor, he spends so much time with my child. he even gives out his personal phone number if he cannot be reached after his office hours. The girl he works with is also very nice she always returns my calls and tries to always fit my child for an appointment when needed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

No Appt Service

I tried calling this doctor's Staten Island Office all morning and then through 1:10pm. The automated machine indicates that their office is open from 9am to 12noon then they break for lunch and return 12:30p to 5p. There is no one answering, including the "O" operator which is says to dial. If this is the way the office is handling potential patients, I have no desire to see this Physician and will be contacting my Insurance Company about the negligence. Very disappointed Doc.

Doctor's Response

I'm so sorry....The office is the hospital based and operated by the hospital facility. It just has moved to a new location: The front desk and the phone line was a bit disorganized for a while. I had no control over this, and I have filed several complains to the administration myself. My sincere apology for your inconvenience. Dr. Tyshkov.

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Patient for 5+ Years

Dr. Tyshkov has been my gastroenterologist for years and I could not be happier with him. He helps me understand my disease and always tries to give me the best possible treatment while also listening to my personal requests. He genuinely cares about me and my family. He is the best doctor I could hope for and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Excellent Dr. ,smart ,patient & caring :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Both Staff and Doctor are beyond amazing, both caring towards patients. Appointments very easy to make!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

I would definitely choose Dr. Tyshkov again and would recommend him to anyone whose children may have gastroenterological problems. His patience, expertise, experience, and professional qualifications are exceptional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Excellent Doctor, very caring towards patients, follows up with pediatricians

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

exelent doctor. Beyond expectation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Tyshkov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Sharon Hyman

    Dr. Sharon Hyman

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Manju Chandra

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    49
  • Dr. Howard Heching

    Dr. Howard Heching

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6