ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Uhrik Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Uhrik?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Beware

Terrible Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Not friendly and did not seem to have patience to listen to my particular health issues. Cut me off mid sentence while describing my allergy problem with a curt "That's not the question I asked you". What a jerk!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

unprofessional jerk

This doctor is horrible. On my very first appt. He spent the whole time being condcending and rude. Tried to make some life changing desiscions for me even though he knew nothing about me and was not my regular physician. Please think twice before seeing this doctor!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Engineer

I've never seen so unexpireneced "doctors". He is defenetely pice of jerk in our days. It is very sad that some people spend years on their education not recognizing that this is not fileld.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

terrible doctor (beware)

he treats you like you are stupid, he smiles while you are trying to talk, .terrible bedside manner, he should not be a working phy is this world. He is just another jerk in my book

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Does he even like people?

I saw Dr. Uhrik as a result of a fall. I was covered in road rash and had extreme pain in my back & ribs. Without even really examining me he gave me a prescription for Ibuprofen. Seriously? He ordered an x-ray for mr ribs and looked at them himself and was confident there were no fractures...despite my extreme pain. Btw...don't trust a doctor to read your X-rays...make sure a trained X-ray technician does the job. Anyways...several hours later, however, Dr. uhrik called and left a message on my phone that I did indeed have 3 fractured ribs. His tone, as it was with me personally, was very condescending & unapologetic. The guy has "0" bed side manner and treated me like a drug seeker...which I'm definitely not; I don't even like taking antibiotics...let alone pain killers...but come on...Ibuprofen for fractured ribs & road rash covering my whole left side!? The wound nurse was scrubbng gravel out of my arms & legs. I immediately dropped him as my primary doctor and made an new appointment. My new doctor was very caring & compassionate. She listened to me and addressed my needs. Dr. Uhrik should NOT be working with patience. Avoid him unless you enjoy having someone talk down to you and treat you like crap!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Worse than Rude

This man is the most demeaning and judgmental person I have ever encountered. He has no business practicing medicine on people, or on animals for that matter. He did not listen to me. He treated me as if I were an incompetent child. He did not address my immediate condition, nor did he examine me. No one deserves that kind of treatment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Uhrik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.

  • Dr. Fouzia Godil

    Dr. Fouzia Godil

    Internal Medicine

    Folsom, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Robyn Westlake

    Dr. Robyn Westlake

    Internal Medicine

    Folsom, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Amit Shah

    Internal Medicine

    Folsom, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26