Dr. Michael Underbrink MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology League City, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Excellent Care!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great clinic! The staff were very friendly and professional. Dr. Underbrink is the best! He really took the time to listen to my concerns, and he explained everything in great detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Very professional, extremely competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so pleased with my visit to Dr. Underbrink's clinic. First, he worked me in immediately to an already busy schedule. Second, he handled my problem and concerns very efficiently and skillfully, all the while giving me a feeling that reassured me that things would work out just fine. Finally, he followed up with me immediately upon contacting him via email. Everything went perfectly during my episode of care! Highly recommend this doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so pleased with Dr. Underbrink and the UTMB Health system! I came in to see Dr. Underbrink for a problem with my neck that I was terrified about what it might be. Dr. Underbrink put me at ease immediately. He has the most remarkably calm and pleasant personality and his confidence and resolve that we would take care of my problem together gave me reassurance. Needless to say, a few days later, after a visit to the new surgery center at Victory Lakes (which is fantastic I might add!), my problem was gone and it was benign. I wasn't expecting that Dr. Underbrink would also be such a magnificent surgeon as well! I would send all of my friends and family to Dr. Underbrink. If only all doctors were this skilled and compassionate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was immediately impressed with Dr. Underbrink's practice from the moment I walked into the lobby. The staff were so courteous and everyone was extremely helpful. Dr. Underbrink was so kind and listened intently to all of my concerns. He was so knowledgeable and explained by diagnosis and treatment plan in great detail. I am so happy that I have found a gem of an ENT doctor so close to home!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
He was recommended by UTMB. Find someone else!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Michael was arrogant and condescending. He did not seem to want to take the time to listen to me as a patient whatsoever, and he was more interested in deciding if I would be a good candidate for his "study" than actually taking the time to listen to my concerns, especially when I did not necessarily agree with his diagnosis. I have seen two residents at this clinic, both were far more impressive than Michael Underbrink. What does that say when residents shine in comparison to their "mentor"? Sad. Avoid this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Underbrink, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near League City, TX.