ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Underbrink Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Underbrink?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Underbrink?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Excellent Care!!!

Great clinic! The staff were very friendly and professional. Dr. Underbrink is the best! He really took the time to listen to my concerns, and he explained everything in great detail.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Very professional, extremely competent

I am so pleased with my visit to Dr. Underbrink's clinic. First, he worked me in immediately to an already busy schedule. Second, he handled my problem and concerns very efficiently and skillfully, all the while giving me a feeling that reassured me that things would work out just fine. Finally, he followed up with me immediately upon contacting him via email. Everything went perfectly during my episode of care! Highly recommend this doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

I am so pleased with Dr. Underbrink and the UTMB Health system! I came in to see Dr. Underbrink for a problem with my neck that I was terrified about what it might be. Dr. Underbrink put me at ease immediately. He has the most remarkably calm and pleasant personality and his confidence and resolve that we would take care of my problem together gave me reassurance. Needless to say, a few days later, after a visit to the new surgery center at Victory Lakes (which is fantastic I might add!), my problem was gone and it was benign. I wasn't expecting that Dr. Underbrink would also be such a magnificent surgeon as well! I would send all of my friends and family to Dr. Underbrink. If only all doctors were this skilled and compassionate!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

I was immediately impressed with Dr. Underbrink's practice from the moment I walked into the lobby. The staff were so courteous and everyone was extremely helpful. Dr. Underbrink was so kind and listened intently to all of my concerns. He was so knowledgeable and explained by diagnosis and treatment plan in great detail. I am so happy that I have found a gem of an ENT doctor so close to home!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

He was recommended by UTMB. Find someone else!

Michael was arrogant and condescending. He did not seem to want to take the time to listen to me as a patient whatsoever, and he was more interested in deciding if I would be a good candidate for his "study" than actually taking the time to listen to my concerns, especially when I did not necessarily agree with his diagnosis. I have seen two residents at this clinic, both were far more impressive than Michael Underbrink. What does that say when residents shine in comparison to their "mentor"? Sad. Avoid this guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Underbrink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near League City, TX.

  • Dr. Patricia Maeso

    Dr. Patricia Maeso

    Otolaryngology

    League City, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    15
  • Dr. Harold Pine

    Dr. Harold Pine

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    League City, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    21
  • Dr. Susan Mccammon

    Dr. Susan Mccammon

    Otolaryngology

    League City, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    19