The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Valdes Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Valdes?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Dr. Valdes is a very professional, thorough, caring doctor. He spends time and answers all your questions. The best part about him from my own experience is how he made me feel so safe and not nervous at all. He totally calmed me down and I went into surgery without worry. For me that was a big factor. I have been using him since 2006 and will continue to use him. I recommend him to all my friends. His staff is also extremely professional and make you feel like part of a family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

caring excellent surgeon

Dr. V is #1 and excellent md #2 and excellent surgeon. Dr. v will never make you feel as if your ?'s are stupid and will spend the time with you most dr.'s won't.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

ANNE IS EXCELLENT AND DR. VALDEZ IS VERY PROFESSIONAL. HE SPENDS TIME WITH YOU, THROROUGHLY EXPLAINS EVERYTHING, AND IS VERY PATIENT AND CARING!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2010

Indeed, this doctor graduated from an Ivy league university, however, he had no compassion to my case and he has no bedside manner! I would not recommend him to anyone!!! His office staff was horrible as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2008

I love Dr. Valdes

Dr. Valdes has done two procedures for me. A rhinoplasty 15 years ago and blepharplasty last year. I'm very happy. I'm thinking of breast augmentation this year. His bedside manner is wonderful and his staff is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Valdes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Valdes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morris Plains, NJ.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Hammond

    Trauma Surgery, Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Parsippany, NJ 1.98 mi

    42
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mei-Yung Chan

    General Surgery, Emergency Medicine

    Parsippany, NJ 1.98 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Mallappa Prabhu

    General Surgery

    Morris Plains, NJ 2.07 mi

    53