The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Vaughn Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Vaughn?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

He's the best doc I've ever known. Been with him long time & he is o let out to help & care for our best health needs. He's a God send

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

I'm a long time patient of Dr. Vaughn

I have been a patient of Dr. Vaughn's since 1982 when he opened his first office on Carr Avenue. He is a brilliant diagnostician. He is always kind and caring with his patients, and even though the wait can be a bit tiring, you always know that he will give you his undivided attention, and will take the necessary time to care of your problem. I am a medical professional with over 30 years' experience.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Potential patient NOT

Dr. Vaughan specializes in "nutrition"? Others in his practice specialize in weight loss? Guess that explains the candy bar and soft drink machines in the patient waiting room! I waited over an hour and a half for my scheduled appointment, and finally just left without ever seeing the doctor. No monetary loss for them though - they collect your money BEFORE you see the doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Although Dr. Vaughn is one of the few Birmingham doctors who does as much as he does and works as tirelessly as he does, I feel that he has become too popular. I believe he has become overloaded with patients and responsibilities causing him to neglect some critical areas of his patients' care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2008

Excellent doctor but has quit doing follow-up calls such as lab results, CT scan results, etc. Too busy I suppose but that doesn't inspire confidence from the patient.Office help can be a REAL trip!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2008

Great experience!

he is knowledgable and well informed. Best doctor in Birmingham alabama !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Vaughn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Pasquale Del Vecchio

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Kay Ellen Willoughby

    Plastic Surgery, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Elizabeth Stevenson

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    33