Dr. Michael Vaughn MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best doc I've ever known. Been with him long time & he is o let out to help & care for our best health needs. He's a God send
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
I'm a long time patient of Dr. Vaughn
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Vaughn's since 1982 when he opened his first office on Carr Avenue. He is a brilliant diagnostician. He is always kind and caring with his patients, and even though the wait can be a bit tiring, you always know that he will give you his undivided attention, and will take the necessary time to care of your problem. I am a medical professional with over 30 years' experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Potential patient NOT
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Vaughan specializes in "nutrition"? Others in his practice specialize in weight loss? Guess that explains the candy bar and soft drink machines in the patient waiting room! I waited over an hour and a half for my scheduled appointment, and finally just left without ever seeing the doctor. No monetary loss for them though - they collect your money BEFORE you see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Vaughn is one of the few Birmingham doctors who does as much as he does and works as tirelessly as he does, I feel that he has become too popular. I believe he has become overloaded with patients and responsibilities causing him to neglect some critical areas of his patients' care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 8th, 2008
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor but has quit doing follow-up calls such as lab results, CT scan results, etc. Too busy I suppose but that doesn't inspire confidence from the patient.Office help can be a REAL trip!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2008
Great experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is knowledgable and well informed. Best doctor in Birmingham alabama !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Vaughn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.