Dr. Michael Vender MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he wasnt any help i went doctor vendor an is a tool for insurance company i went for a recommendation for my injury for a second opinion an i show his best interest isnt for his patient but his pockets very unhappy believe this doctor should be report to the medical board for breaking his commitment of being a doctor an is basically frauding to obtain money faster and to save money for insurance company or works comp so the patient dont receive the right treatment just because they want to save money id say hes a corrupt an need to be check out or treat his patients better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wrist surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vender treated my mother and the care was excellent. He didn't mince words and may have seemed abrupt, but I consider him succinct. He was kind to my mother and she had an excellent outcome. I can't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Vender is probably the best surgeon I have ever had the pleasure to meet. He takes his time with you, does not make you rush, and explains things in a way that anyone can understand. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Thank God for Dr Vender
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vender is absolutely one of the best doctors I have ever seen. When I went to him, a very well rated dr had set my wrist wrong and casted me incorrectly. He took the time to figure out what my problem was and corrected everything that he could. I went in with 0% use of my hand and left with so much more. His staff, Maria, Ellen, Nicole, Alicia at the front desk are wonderful. Linda in Surgerical is fantastic and his nursing staff, all of them are wonderfully nice and caring people. Don't understand the negative reviews, but trust me when I say, I know what a bad doctor is and he is not one of them. You are in good "hands" with all of the doctors in that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
As Pleasant As a Doctor's Appt. Can Be
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Vender 3 times. I had only a short wait in the waiting room and in the exam room. The nurses and staff were all friendly, efficient, and professional. Dr. Vender listened carefully and patiently to my concerns and questions. When he responded he spoke in plain English, rather than doctor-speak. He took his time and made certain that he had answered my questions and given me honest answers about possible treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Get treated by anyone else with a better rating
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is not a good doctor. They don't care about the patient and only the money. Had another doctor who did the same test, and that doctor had a positive result and when I checked that doctors rating, it was good. This Dr. Vender's specialist found a negative result after manipulating the test. I wouldn't trust my health with him or any company that refers him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Stay away - Find another doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Vender by Northwest Community ER after lacerating a finger & shattering the bone at the end of that finger. Dr. Vender's option? Using only a motion & no words, his only option is to remove the end of my finger. And he calls himself a hand surgeon? I ended up with Dr. Papierski, surgery to put a bone graft in my finger, and now have about 90% use of it. I have to STRONGLY agree with the negative comments here. I have many doctors for several medical conditions, but in my life I have never had someone as poor as Dr. Vender.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Vender. He did a great job explaining my problem and options for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting the appointment was easy and fast but the waiting was long with no communication. When we got in the office, they told us that Dr Vendor will see him. Checked the rating was not good compare to other doctors but we had to wait because my son has a very bad burn in his band. We had to ask about the waiting time many times, even though I told them that I have limited time from work. The doctor didn't really care about waiting nor the condition of my son's hand.After I spoke with him about the waiting, he asked me to leave. He is very unprofessional.We went to another doctor rated well with vitasI don't recommend him at all as there are many other doctors that has a good rating with vitals and much better than him, respectful, more accurate in diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
I guess he had a bad day
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not pleased to get 5 minutes of time after waiting almost an hour. I got the feeling he spent more time on choosing his tie than diagnosing my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
I don't understand the low ratings
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad I kept my appointment with this doctor even after seeing the reviews here. I came to Dr. Vender for a second opinion (actually the third hand/wrist doctor I saw for this problem) and he was just as thorough as the previous high rated doctor I saw (Dr. Paul Lamberti), but in different ways and he came to the same conclusions. He was willing to listen to everything i had to say and expressed genuine concern. BUT he also wondered why out of three doctors, I was given an oral steroid known to not work well, given the option of surgery, but not given a steroid shot that can ease the pain and help rule out surgery in my case if it gets better. So, he figured out something the others did not and he was in NO WAY pushy. He told me he was fine if I were to let him or Dr. Lamberti handle it from here. I had about a 30 minute wait time, and that's not uncommon, my parents went to Rush Ortho for appojntments after surgeries and their average wait time was 2 hours! I went to the location in Chicago on Adams, which is a good place to go, because if you need some rehab too, they do it there and he can oversee it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2009
Do yourself a favor and see someone else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting an 1 1/2 hours after being in the emergency room the night before. I got about 3 minutes of his time. I had x-rays the night before but was told new x-rays of the same part were needed. I walked out with a bill for over $500 and then was sent to his therapy. I can not believe this is a "top doc". Maybe someone was stuffing the ballot box
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Vender, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Sagerman

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Prasant Atluri

18 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Ruder

38 years experience

5.0 of 5