ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Vender Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.0
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Vender?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Finger fusion

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

I have worked with Dr. Vendor in the past. This time he surgically fused one of my fingers. His work is incredible. He has tremendous patience and is professional and caring in his approach to his patients, The staff and office environment are very welcoming to the patients and very caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2016

he wasnt any help i went doctor vendor an is a tool for insurance company i went for a recommendation for my injury for a second opinion an i show his best interest isnt for his patient but his pockets very unhappy believe this doctor should be report to the medical board for breaking his commitment of being a doctor an is basically frauding to obtain money faster and to save money for insurance company or works comp so the patient dont receive the right treatment just because they want to save money id say hes a corrupt an need to be check out or treat his patients better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrist surgery

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Dr. Vender treated my mother and the care was excellent. He didn't mince words and may have seemed abrupt, but I consider him succinct. He was kind to my mother and she had an excellent outcome. I can't ask for more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2014

DR Vender is probably the best surgeon I have ever had the pleasure to meet. He takes his time with you, does not make you rush, and explains things in a way that anyone can understand. He is the best !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Readily refer others

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Thank God for Dr Vender

Posted on March 15th, 2013

Dr. Vender is absolutely one of the best doctors I have ever seen. When I went to him, a very well rated dr had set my wrist wrong and casted me incorrectly. He took the time to figure out what my problem was and corrected everything that he could. I went in with 0% use of my hand and left with so much more. His staff, Maria, Ellen, Nicole, Alicia at the front desk are wonderful. Linda in Surgerical is fantastic and his nursing staff, all of them are wonderfully nice and caring people. Don't understand the negative reviews, but trust me when I say, I know what a bad doctor is and he is not one of them. You are in good "hands" with all of the doctors in that office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As Pleasant As a Doctor's Appt. Can Be

Posted on February 18th, 2013

I saw Dr. Vender 3 times. I had only a short wait in the waiting room and in the exam room. The nurses and staff were all friendly, efficient, and professional. Dr. Vender listened carefully and patiently to my concerns and questions. When he responded he spoke in plain English, rather than doctor-speak. He took his time and made certain that he had answered my questions and given me honest answers about possible treatments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get treated by anyone else with a better rating

Posted on April 6th, 2012

This is not a good doctor. They don't care about the patient and only the money. Had another doctor who did the same test, and that doctor had a positive result and when I checked that doctors rating, it was good. This Dr. Vender's specialist found a negative result after manipulating the test. I wouldn't trust my health with him or any company that refers him

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away - Find another doctor!

Posted on January 16th, 2012

I was sent to Dr. Vender by Northwest Community ER after lacerating a finger & shattering the bone at the end of that finger. Dr. Vender's option? Using only a motion & no words, his only option is to remove the end of my finger. And he calls himself a hand surgeon? I ended up with Dr. Papierski, surgery to put a bone graft in my finger, and now have about 90% use of it. I have to STRONGLY agree with the negative comments here. I have many doctors for several medical conditions, but in my life I have never had someone as poor as Dr. Vender.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on December 30th, 2011

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Vender. He did a great job explaining my problem and options for treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Getting the appointment was easy and fast but the waiting was long with no communication. When we got in the office, they told us that Dr Vendor will see him. Checked the rating was not good compare to other doctors but we had to wait because my son has a very bad burn in his band. We had to ask about the waiting time many times, even though I told them that I have limited time from work. The doctor didn't really care about waiting nor the condition of my son's hand.After I spoke with him about the waiting, he asked me to leave. He is very unprofessional.We went to another doctor rated well with vitasI don't recommend him at all as there are many other doctors that has a good rating with vitals and much better than him, respectful, more accurate in diagnoses.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I guess he had a bad day

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

I was not pleased to get 5 minutes of time after waiting almost an hour. I got the feeling he spent more time on choosing his tie than diagnosing my problem

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Vender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.