Dr. Michael Vietz MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Mount Airy, MD

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Vietz 15 years ago at Saint Agnes Hoptial when I was pregnant with my son. I had the type of insurance that I had to go to several differant doctors to be examined. He was the first doctor I went to and had a great experience. Dr. Vietz was very kind and gentle. Every since than I have only been to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words and for being such a loyal patient. I truly value each and every patient relationship that I have and understand that you could have easily chosen another provider. Thank you for your continued confidence in me. I wish you good health for the future.


5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Dedicated physician..
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's appalling when someone has a negative thing to say about someone and puts it on something like this. Whether he has a relationship going with someone younger than him or not, it doesn't make him a bad doctor. His personal life isn't for anyone else to judge. He is the most dedicated and his knowledge shows to be an amazing OB/ GYN...he does not take chances and he makes sure you are well informed of things going on in your pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Best GYN Out there
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vietz has delivered both of my children and each experience was wonderful. He truly cares about his patients. I was one of those paranoid pregnant women so I would call his office at any abormal sign. He would squeeze me into his day and sit and talk to me and answer my questions for as long as I needed him to. He is caring, genuine and so very polite. I have found it very difficult to find Dr.'s with a compassion and he definitley has that. You can tell that he truly enjoys his job and his soft voice makes you feel at ease about everthing. I actually followed him when he left his practice in Ellicot City and Millersville and now my drive to see him is about an hour but I don't mind because he is just that wonderful. Many of my friends have switched to him because of all of the positive experiences I shared with them when they would complain about their GYN! He's #1 in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful dr...takes time to explain things....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Only very hard to get into see him. Had to schedule appointment with nurse mid-wife. Great bedside manner. Great surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
He's great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's not easy sometimes to find a doctor that you are comfortable with for this type of care (GYN/OB), but Dr. Vietz fits the bill. In the 7 or 8 years I have been his patient, I have been reschedule maybe one time and that's great, considering babies are born all the time and can change his schedule at a moment's notice. He makes his patients feel at ease, is very mild mannered and takes time to sit with you and discuss your concerns. I hope I never have to change doctors again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Worth the wait!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first scheduled an appointment with Dr. Vietz almost 5 years ago, it was set for a few months out because he was so booked up. Then when it came, it was recscheduled because another patient was delivering. When I finally met with him, I knew it was worth the wait. Dr. Vietz has been the BEST Dr./OBGYN that I have EVER had the pleasure of dealing with. He delivered both of my children and each visit he has been polite, considerate, genuine, caring, excellent bedside manner, above excellent knowledge and up to date all the most recent vitamins and concerns of today's new moms and moms to be. I really can't say enough about him. Also, both of my children were delivered by c/section and I am thankful for this because there were extenuating circumstances that made it necessary. Dr. Vietz is an excellent surgeon and both of my c/sections were successful and optimal healing time. So thankful to have such an amazing OBGYN. BTW, the office staff is SO friendly, love Tina and Chasidy.(sp?) Now a ton of my friends see him and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Excellent Skills and Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vietz is an excellent physician - the best in the Maryland area. He possesses excellent skills, bedside manner, and diagnostic ability. I have recommended him to all my friends, who think exactly as I do, he is the BEST!

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Unfortunate
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you aren't pregnant or seriously ill, it is VERY difficult to actually see this doctor. They will reschedule you multiple times, each time months of waiting for the next appointment that gets canceled. As the other reviewer said,it is a shame. Too many obligations that put you on the backburner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Really like this DR.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this Dr but getting a appointment with him is difficult and there is a great chance you may be rescheduled due to deliveries what a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
He's the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, excellent skills, caring, kind, puts you at ease. He is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Vietz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Airy, MD.