ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.5 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Excellent physician

Very intelligent. I trust his judgement. Shy, but caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Great Experience

First impression was that Dr Brown did not waste my time waiting for my appointment. His staff handled me immediately and he was available within minutes of my prep. He listened intently to my concerns and his recommendations were on point. He scheduled surgery, kept me informed of all aspects and consequences; then later followed up in a timely and courteous manner. Top notch in all respects.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

PROSTAE CANCER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2013

He is an excellent Doctor, but his personal skills or bedside manners needs improvement, He is very hard to talk to and you are almost afraid to ask him a question.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2013

It is very typical to be called on time to go back to the exam room, but it is normal to wait at least an hour for him to come in the room. He is always in a hurry. I feel he is a good dr. but he really doesn't listen to you, he is in too much of a hurry to get to the next patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

The appointment was for 3:25pm and didn't see the doctor until 4:30pm. He did not listen when I told him my problem. He did do an xray and ultra sound, but did them because he was convinced my problem was something different than the systems I am having. The test proved him wrong. He offered a pill to me and said good bye. Horrible doctor. Now I need to find another doctor to figure out what's wrong with me. Complete waste of my time.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 2nd, 2008

Over the years Dr Brown has gotten busier with increasingly longer office waiting time and has increased the number of his patients. He is excellent surgeon with good reputation. It appears to me that he is more interested in operating with less attention/support to patient after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

Looooong Wait

It's typical to wait an hour or more after your scheduled appointment time (according to his staff) to wait to the Doctor. His nurse was less than courteous on the phone. I will find another Specialist. Dr. Brown seems to be intelligent and caring, but I have to question that based on the way the office runs.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Daniel Boyett

    General Surgery, Residency

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Raymond Sheppard Jr

    Dr. Raymond Sheppard Jr

    General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (35)
    20
  • Dr. Diane Winters

    Dr. Diane Winters

    General Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    25