ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Foote Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Foote?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

I was very please with the patient care service. In particular, Mary Jen was wonderful in setting up our program, and making sure I had everything ready the day of the procedure. I felt very confident with Dr. Foote's expertise and I was very happy with the care I received from him. I would recommend this Dr. Foote and staff to my friends and family. I was completely satisfied with their care.

The only negative aspect of the visit is the wait time. Almost always I have to take time from work and estimate 1 hour, but the visits took over 2 hours. The gentleman I was sitting next to, also had a procedure similar to mine and he said he was very satisfied with the procedure, but he too had a long time wait... longer than mine, as his appointment was before mine. Other than wait time, no complaints.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

RainDrop Done.
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Marketing

He is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Great office

I have a great deal of experience with eye doctors "opthalmologists" and can honestly say this is a great office. The wait time is that of any other eye doc and end results are well worth the wait. The quality of care is excellent and Dr Foote is genuinely concerned about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Great Doctor!

I chose Dr Foote to take care of my eyes and I couldn't be happier. He performed iLasik on my eyes and it was a life changing experience. He also takes care of my general eye health. Highly recommend you see Dr Foote for your eye are needs

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Best Lasik Dr in El Paso, TX

I has my iLasik procedure done by Dr. Foote, best choice I ever made.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2013

PLAN TO CAMP OUT

Extensive wait time. They will not tell you in advance how long the appointment will be. You wait and wait and wait, then see a tech for a few minutes, and wait a lot more, see someone, and wait. It appears that people in this office have no concept of 'APPOINTMENT". My biggest complaint is they completely screwed up my medical records, which I had given them in writing. The actual time spent with 'doctor' is minimal at best and I have little if any confidence in his opinion or capabilities. So I am cancelling my surgery date.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 15th, 2013

If you have ever considered writing your memoir, an appointment here would be a great time to start. Great doctor, horrible wait times. Now starting wait hour 2! Wish the office would learn not to schedule people in 10-15 minute time slots. Has anyone ever had an eyeexam that lasted less than 30 minutes? Again, great Dr, office terrible!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2013

patient

Excellent Dr.: Horrible wait time. Bring your lunch, a long book, and your toothbrush: you'll be spending a ton of time (like 2 - 4 hours) for each and every appointment with this Dr. Great doctor, really, really terrible wait time, and getting worse, not better. Just opened a new office with 2 new doctors, all their patients and no extra techs. If you want to wait less than an hour, get the first appointment of the day, but even that doesn't guarantee you'll get in within an hour. Also: don't trust the receptionist to give you an honest answer about the wait. The standard is "there's one patient ahead of you" which really means you have an hour and fifteen minutes (after waiting an hour) to get seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Foote is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. John Hatchett

    Ophthalmology

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Fay Millett

    Ophthalmology

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    51
  • Dr. Daniel Blumenfeld

    Ophthalmology

    El Paso, TX 0.46 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    26