ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Holmes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Holmes?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

I don't know how he still has a job.....he sucks poorly at seeing what is wrong with someone..... He just writes prescriptions and hopes for the best for someone.....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Good man and dependable. Never seen him irritable impatient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Dr. Holmes is one of the most kind and compassionate people I know. After 30 yrs. Wee still love him but find it hard to go back because of his incompetent staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Horrible Staff

I have been a patient of Dr. Holmes for over 20 years. The staff he has now has got to be the absolute worst he has ever had. I called in for a refill on a maintenance script on a Thursday, and told them I had taken my last pill that day. I called back Friday because it had not called in. They told me it took 48 hours to refill a script because they "have to pull the file and everything." They then call at 3:30 Saturday and tell me I have to come in before my script can be filled. I asked for 5 pills to hold me over until I could get in. The idiot on the phone told me they couldn't do that. Tell me, who in the world abuses gout medication?!?! Sorry, Doc, but until you get a decent staff, I won't be back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Great Doctor-Horrible Staff

Dr. Holmes is great. Has treated me for years. Not the best bedside manner (could give a little more info about what's wrong), but always gets me well. The girls in his office? The worst I have ever seen!! They are extremely rude and incompetent. Every patient is a bother to them. All of them look like rejects from the prison medical system.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2010

never again

When I was seen here, Crystal was lurking around to see what I needed. I heard her speak to her staff like they were the scum-of-the-earth. She was mean to them and half-spoke to me. I went there for convenience, but I will not be returning.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Holmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.

  • Dr. Lubna Elahi

    Family Medicine

    Beaumont, TX 0.73 mi

    26
  • Dr. Marissa Curry

    Family Medicine

    Beaumont, TX 1.35 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    12
  • Dr. Dean Halbert

    Dr. Dean Halbert

    Family Medicine

    Beaumont, TX 1.35 mi

    3.5
    (18)
    28