The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Holmes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Holmes?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2016

I don't know how he still has a job.....he sucks poorly at seeing what is wrong with someone..... He just writes prescriptions and hopes for the best for someone.....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Good man and dependable. Never seen him irritable impatient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2013

Dr. Holmes is one of the most kind and compassionate people I know. After 30 yrs. Wee still love him but find it hard to go back because of his incompetent staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on June 9th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Holmes for over 20 years. The staff he has now has got to be the absolute worst he has ever had. I called in for a refill on a maintenance script on a Thursday, and told them I had taken my last pill that day. I called back Friday because it had not called in. They told me it took 48 hours to refill a script because they "have to pull the file and everything." They then call at 3:30 Saturday and tell me I have to come in before my script can be filled. I asked for 5 pills to hold me over until I could get in. The idiot on the phone told me they couldn't do that. Tell me, who in the world abuses gout medication?!?! Sorry, Doc, but until you get a decent staff, I won't be back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor-Horrible Staff

Posted on March 9th, 2012

Dr. Holmes is great. Has treated me for years. Not the best bedside manner (could give a little more info about what's wrong), but always gets me well. The girls in his office? The worst I have ever seen!! They are extremely rude and incompetent. Every patient is a bother to them. All of them look like rejects from the prison medical system.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again

Posted on June 21st, 2010

When I was seen here, Crystal was lurking around to see what I needed. I heard her speak to her staff like they were the scum-of-the-earth. She was mean to them and half-spoke to me. I went there for convenience, but I will not be returning.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Holmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.