Overall Review

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
WORSE DOCTOR EVER!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has very little manners, although that might be the overstatement of the year. He's mine and my mom's doctor. I guess if he likes you he'll treat you with respect. He gave hydrocodone, that contains codeine to my mom. Second allergy on drug allergies is codiene. I said that hydrocodone has codiene and that she's allergic. He lied straight to my face, saying " it's not codiene " "nothing in the file" Google it as soon as we were in the car....CODIENE!! In raged I go in with all the wits I could muster. Staff said she'd speak to him and told me to come back in 15 minutes. Precisely 15 minutes later I go in and this is what I'm told... "That is the only medicine we can give. There is no other medications without codiene for pain we can give, unless they were stronger and we don't give out stronger. " He was rude, impatient, wanting to hurry things along, knowingly giving medicine with allergy, and on top of that lying about it. I've had problems he downplayed and had to get hospitalized for days after his negligence. Don't get him as your doctor. He might be nice on various occasions, but is rude and uncaring for the most part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be disinterested, rude, ando basical k you a cold fish. No bedside manner. He had an ex ray done of my foot and when his MA called to give me the results she had absolutely no clue what the report meant. A week later someone called & left message that there was some sort of problem with my foot and keep doing what I have been? Really? I guess I have to go back to getting help elsewhere. This is so pitiful that I have to do my own diagnosing and referrals. I am totally disgusted! Oh and it took 3 months to get in to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr, very caring spends time and actually listens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
AWESOME Dr!! :)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Johnson 10 plus years. I am 55, so have seen many Docs in my life. NEVER have I known a Doc as great as he is, in so many ways. Most often, I barely sit down in the waiting room, and they are calling me back :) He is always prompt,is on time, and I never feel rushed with him. He is very knowledgeable and kind. ANd yes, he is Military and accepts all types of insurance. I really appreciate the time he takes to answer any questions I have. His M.A. Laura is also awesome-very patient and kind :) I could fill a page with all the great things I could say about him :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Frustrated
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is frustrating to me. I told him on two different occasions side effects of the meds he gave me and he said, "no, that is not a side effect of that medication". He was very condescending and didn't seem to be interested in what I had to say. If I ask questions and he takes the time to tell me about them. It also makes no sense that he is taking new patients because it is really hard to get in to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
DR Mike Johnson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very qualified and has handled all my issues very well over the past few years as his patient. Very smart and relaxed, confident. Never been wrong on any diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
What an awesome Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Johnson. He is VERY thorough, caring and invested in patient health. You'd be hard pressed to find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doctor and I appreciate the service and quality. Always willing to accomadate my schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Dr. J's got a dark side
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is probably a great person if you aren't his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near University Place, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Schmidt

13 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raphael Peralta

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mark Brooks

34 years experience

4.8 of 5