The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ohara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ohara?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Great communicater

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 16th, 2017

O'Hara is a nice guy and is definitely skilled in what he does. Unfortunately my lumbar epidural didn't work because I have severe stenosis. Instead of suggesting another epidural just to make money, he talked to me about other options and referred me to another doctor. He has helped one of my friends tremendously and he has no pain anymore. I highly recommend him because I feel he is competent and won't do unnecessary procedures on you. He takes the time out to answer all your questions.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 13th, 2015

I have been in pain for over a year and was scheduled for surgery. My primary Doctor advised me to see Dr. O'Hara and give pain management a chance. I would recommend Dr. O'Hara to anyone facing surgery. I had a procedure called facet joint injection. L4-L-5 and L-5-S1. My pain level was a 10 hobbling into the surgery center and after was a 5. I will keep you posted after a week of post procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ecs748

Posted on September 4th, 2015

When I first started with Dr O'Hara I was very hopeful my pain would be aleviated. But as the years went on more pills and higher doses were given so that by 2011, I was having bouts of paranoia and hallucinations so bad I couldn't get out of bed and had to get myself to a rehab to get free of the narcotics and then had to retire on disability. Be careful....BE VERY CAREFUL !!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best Doctors

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

I've got chronic back pain from numerous back surgeries Dr OHara is one of the best doctors. He keeps me on my feet If you need a pain managment Doctor. Dr OHara is the one. The best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ohara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.