inactive

Dr. Michael Rutigliano Sr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Paramus, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
No hospital affiliation
No sure what happened to this doctor as well. Supposedly he is affiliated with valley hospital but when you try to look him up in the directory on the hospital website, he is no where to be found. I take that as a red flag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Dr R. Didnt come in today
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him before and he is a great doctor, i had an appointment today and he never came in, its been 3 hours and still no call no show. What kind of doctor doesnt show up to work for his patients and the others who are in here with me. Guess i'll hope o feel better on my own
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Im sitting here in one of the rooms
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was 2 hours ago, i sat in the waiting room for over an hour just waiting to be called, then i got called and now in the examining room for another hour just waiting, i came for a physical, there should be no reason im still waiting 2 hours into my appointment. This is terrible! The dr seemed like a good dr the last time i came here, but this is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Former Patient
I was going to this office for years but recently decided that I was tired of the long waits in the waiting room and then again in the Patients room. My last visit I waited an hour and a half before the doctor walked in, and that was only for him to grab a magazine to show another patient an article. I walked out that day and I will never go back. This was once a good family practice but my time is inportant to me and i don't think any doctors office should make their patients feel like they should be privileged to be their patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Worth the Wait
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rutigliano is an amazing Dr.-not only does he have a wonderful bed-side manner but he also takes the time to get a full understanding of issues and concerns presented to him. He is a very insightful, caring, compassionate and all around great Doctor!There is no problem getting appointments with him but the wait can be long however he is that compassionate and that knowledgeable that I wouldn't want to see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure what happened to Dr. Rutigliano as I have been seeing him on and off for years but recently I wait well over an hour, the waiting room is awful, there are no magazines etc... The staff is excellent but it is obvious they don't know what to say about this behavior. Dr. Rutigliano was a gifted professional at one time... sad. I will give this provider one more try but if I have the same issues thats it for me, there are too many doctors to choose from. I really like Dr. Rutigliano but I can't let his behavior dictate my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very impressed ~ personable, intelligent and very helpful. Saved me from night of misery. Recommend !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Always late
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing this Dr. for over 15 years. Waiting times in office over the last several annual visits have been near or over one hour. Dr is knowledgeable and readily recommends the appropriate referrals, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Would NOT recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor "missed the boat" way too many times. Sloppy, and NO follow through. Rushed. I'd never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rutigliano Sr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.