ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shannon Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shannon?


30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

THE BEST! :D

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

We just LOVE Dr. Shannon & Seaview pediatrics! Everyone is so helpful, friendly & kbowledgeable! We love Dr. Shannon's more holistic & natural care approach.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Dr. Shannon is exceptional

Dr. Shannon is exceptional. Simply put, he possesses all the elements that make for an amazing doctor. Experienced, time-tested theories for how to care for children that go beyond medicine, he stays on top of all the latest medical concerns and theories, and he is the kindest person! His staff is also wonderful. There is little turnover and they are very accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

The best there is....

The most caring pediatric doctor on the planet. Thank you for all that you've done for our family!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Always there for you... A wonderful man and doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

I found Dr. Shannon, via a referral, when my 9 year old was born and could not be happier. He doesn't over medicate, which I truly appreciate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Wow! My son is almost an adult!

My son was born in distress and hanging on to life almost 17 years ago. Dr. Shannon was there for the birth, throughout the night and into the next day. He was very helpful to my husband who was having a very hard dealing with everything. We are very thankful to this day for Dr. Shannon's concern, kindness and bedside manner! He was AWESOME!!! Thank you ! A note to the mom about the carrots...how do you think kids grow up fat??? Maybe because of parents who don't take their doctors advice! Calories count at any age!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

We are very pleased with the whole staff at Sea View Pediatrics. Dr. Shannon is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Only in Orange County- counting calories in baby food!

My son was on the chunky side at 6 months and Dr. Shannon recommended giving him carrot baby food instead of sweet potato because there are less calories in carrots. Seriosly, why are we counting calories in 6 month olds? He is now 2 1/2 and a perfect weight (30 lbs) and VERY tall, about the size of a 4 year old. And no I did not take Dr. Shannon's advice and have not seen him since!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shannon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Celia Chiang

    Pediatrics

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Sarah Kay Selag-Herrera

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Paige Natori

    Dr. Paige Natori

    Pediatrics

    Laguna Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    15