Dr. Michael Shannon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST! :D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just LOVE Dr. Shannon & Seaview pediatrics! Everyone is so helpful, friendly & kbowledgeable! We love Dr. Shannon's more holistic & natural care approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Dr. Shannon is exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon is exceptional. Simply put, he possesses all the elements that make for an amazing doctor. Experienced, time-tested theories for how to care for children that go beyond medicine, he stays on top of all the latest medical concerns and theories, and he is the kindest person! His staff is also wonderful. There is little turnover and they are very accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
The best there is....
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring pediatric doctor on the planet. Thank you for all that you've done for our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always there for you... A wonderful man and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Shannon, via a referral, when my 9 year old was born and could not be happier. He doesn't over medicate, which I truly appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wow! My son is almost an adult!
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My son was born in distress and hanging on to life almost 17 years ago. Dr. Shannon was there for the birth, throughout the night and into the next day. He was very helpful to my husband who was having a very hard dealing with everything. We are very thankful to this day for Dr. Shannon's concern, kindness and bedside manner! He was AWESOME!!! Thank you ! A note to the mom about the carrots...how do you think kids grow up fat??? Maybe because of parents who don't take their doctors advice! Calories count at any age!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are very pleased with the whole staff at Sea View Pediatrics. Dr. Shannon is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Only in Orange County- counting calories in baby food!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was on the chunky side at 6 months and Dr. Shannon recommended giving him carrot baby food instead of sweet potato because there are less calories in carrots. Seriosly, why are we counting calories in 6 month olds? He is now 2 1/2 and a perfect weight (30 lbs) and VERY tall, about the size of a 4 year old. And no I did not take Dr. Shannon's advice and have not seen him since!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Shannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Petty

38 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paige Natori

14 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carly Heninger

9 years experience

3.4 of 5