The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Taylor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Taylor?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

The best Dr. In PC. Him and he's staff are awesome. Thank you so much for taking care of my little one!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

I think Dr. Taylor is a very good Doctor. He knows what he is doing. The staff is very nice also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR

We love Dr. Taylor. Wonderful Dr. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

The best pediatric Surgeon!

Absolutely love this office! Not only is Dr Taylor wonderful but his staff is amazing as well!! We've been coming with my son since he was six months old to figure out the best time to do the procedure and Dr Taylor has remembered us every time we come in and we are scheduled for my sons surgery in a week. Scared because he will be completely under anesthesia but hopeful this will turn out great and we can put this behind us!! I'm sure that Dr Taylor well do an amazing job!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

I remember barely awake after surgery and notice him sitting in the chair beside me asking me how I felt but the rest of it is foggy just waking up after being out he has a great doctor very caring .......

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

My twin boys were born almost three months premature, and one needed surgery to repair two hernias. I found Dr. Taylor to be an excellent doctor, caring and professional. He spent time with us in the hospital prior to the surgery explaining what he would do and answering my questions. He spoke with me again after the procedure, and scheduled our follow up appointment then. The nurses at the hospital (who saved my sons' lives and whose opinions I value) all say he is a perfectionist and has high standards, which perhaps comes off as cocky but as long as he can back that attitude up with excellent care, it's fine by me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. Taylor may or may not be a good surgeon - we won't find out because he spent the first 15 minutes of my visit yelling at me because I consulted another physician before him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Pretty Good

My daughter was born 5 weeks premature and needed surgery immediately after delivery. A week later she had one other surgery. He did an excellent job, even larger hospitals were impressed with his work. He does seem arrogant and cocky, but he's the only pediatric surgeon between PC and Tally or Pensacola. He is very nice and cares, but is so busy that if you have a question you have to call his office to wait for them to hear from him before you get a response. When I was waiting for him to answer my questions he set up a walk-in time for me the very next day to go over any questions I had. He has good follow-up and tries to explain things as best as he can and he answered any questions I had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Matthew Mai

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. John Thomas IV

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    9
  • Dr. Norman Jones

    General Surgery

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    9