Overall Review

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr. In PC. Him and he's staff are awesome. Thank you so much for taking care of my little one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Taylor is a very good Doctor. He knows what he is doing. The staff is very nice also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Taylor. Wonderful Dr. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
The best pediatric Surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love this office! Not only is Dr Taylor wonderful but his staff is amazing as well!! We've been coming with my son since he was six months old to figure out the best time to do the procedure and Dr Taylor has remembered us every time we come in and we are scheduled for my sons surgery in a week. Scared because he will be completely under anesthesia but hopeful this will turn out great and we can put this behind us!! I'm sure that Dr Taylor well do an amazing job!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remember barely awake after surgery and notice him sitting in the chair beside me asking me how I felt but the rest of it is foggy just waking up after being out he has a great doctor very caring .......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My twin boys were born almost three months premature, and one needed surgery to repair two hernias. I found Dr. Taylor to be an excellent doctor, caring and professional. He spent time with us in the hospital prior to the surgery explaining what he would do and answering my questions. He spoke with me again after the procedure, and scheduled our follow up appointment then. The nurses at the hospital (who saved my sons' lives and whose opinions I value) all say he is a perfectionist and has high standards, which perhaps comes off as cocky but as long as he can back that attitude up with excellent care, it's fine by me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor may or may not be a good surgeon - we won't find out because he spent the first 15 minutes of my visit yelling at me because I consulted another physician before him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Pretty Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was born 5 weeks premature and needed surgery immediately after delivery. A week later she had one other surgery. He did an excellent job, even larger hospitals were impressed with his work. He does seem arrogant and cocky, but he's the only pediatric surgeon between PC and Tally or Pensacola. He is very nice and cares, but is so busy that if you have a question you have to call his office to wait for them to hear from him before you get a response. When I was waiting for him to answer my questions he set up a walk-in time for me the very next day to go over any questions I had. He has good follow-up and tries to explain things as best as he can and he answered any questions I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Thomas

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Stovroff

31 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Celeste Hollands

26 years experience

3.0 of 5