inactive

Michael M Wainston MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
So grateful to you. You will be missed...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rest in Peace ~ Michael Wainston, MD ~ 1925-2012 I will always remember your kind spirit and generous heart. Thank you for your service to those who needed you and thank you for your service, within the U.S. army, to our country during World War II. I'm a better person today because of you. Thank you. My deepest condolences to his family, friends, and patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
charles y.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient of Dr. Wainston for over a decade and find he has helped me tremedously. Dr. wainston is kind compassionate and very knowledegable in his field of medicine. i would highly recommend him to anyone seeking this type medical service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Inconciderate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wainston is only concerned about getting his payment from you only in cash and insists on seeing you on a weekly basis.I have never heard of anything like this. Usually you see a psychiatrist once a month but this guy wants your copay and could give two shits about you.I am so fed up with him that I am telling him that I no longer will be seeing him.Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is ok but can be quite obnoxious at times!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Caring Compassionate, Concerned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wainston is a very honest and nurturing man. He is always available, day or night, he is genuinely concerned about my mental and physical health, and he has a vast knowledge of medicine and treatment. His experience over the past decades has provided him with ample insight into multiple areas of medicine, and yet he is willing and open to learn about new ideas, medication, and forms of treatment. He readily supports the addition of 12 step recovery work into his therapy, and is so generous and caring, that even though I cannot attend the second weekly session in person, he makes time for me to call him, and checks up on me from time to time to make sure that I am doing ok. He is not judgmental, and gives appropriate and well though of advice and guidance. I think that he is a terrific human being, who is approachable, and human. I highly recommend him as a psychiatrist and therapist, and know for a fact that any rating he has received to the contrary was delivered by an addict who unsuccessfully attempted to get "drugs" (not medication) in order to satisfy his addiction. Dr. Wainston provides me with what I need to be a better functioning member of society, and knows the difference between people engaging in drug-seeking behavior, and people who are looking for solutions to mental illness and other mental disorders. A+ human being and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Doctor Wainston since 1997. He is thoughtful and caring, He was the only Doctor to properly diagnose my problem. I have recommended friends and family to him with great results. The best in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Thoughtful and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr. Wainston since 1985. During our sessions I have always found him to be empathetic, caring and considerate. I'm very fortunate to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Awful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should retire. All the other reviews are correct. He's about 100 years old and only wants to talk about himself and his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
terrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wainston was the rude, nasty, combative, and extremely unsympathetic, especially for a psychiatrist. He was rude to me (the patient) and my mother. He does not let you talk, and keeps interrupting. I would never recommend this doctor. In addition, he is unprofessional and should probably retire!-Annoyed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
beware
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am sure dr wainsten is a decent person, but i think he should honestly retire. he is grouchy, unprofessional, rude, forgetful and will manipulate you into seeing him every week otherwise he will not see you, or write your prescriptions, at all. in addition, there is absolutely no therapy happening in his office. whenever one tries to talk about their problems, issues, frustrations, fears, ANYTHING AB
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i will never recommend this doctor. as in other reviews he barely listens to your symptoms but talks about his personal life. when you question him about the treatment he gets very disappointed with a rude attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful. Do not see this quack of a doctor. All he does the entire time is talk about his son that lives in Mystic, CT ad barely asks any questins about you. He is rude, obnoxious, inconsiderate. He only brings up his own hobbies and if you arent interested in them he finds it strange. Stay away!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No