ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Walter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Walter?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Walter?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Best gastrointestinal doctor I have ever seen!

I have seen Dr. Walter for eight years. My diagnosis was considered too difficult for many doctors in my area and I was referred to his office. I travel about 45 minutes to see him. He is quite knowledgeable in his field and focuses on the patient. I will forever be grateful for his wisdom, kindness and guidance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

awesome

Amazing caring doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Doctor Does Not Call Back

My Fiance has been seeing Dr. Walter for 4 months and at first we thought he was great! He was caring and good bedside manner. However, since then he has not returned calls. Does not try any tests even though my fiance has lost 60 pounds in just a few months, he's in extreme pain in his abdomen, and has become so weak he can hardly drive 7 blocks to the store. Dr Walter has not tried to find a diagnosis. He says he doesn't know what is wrong but won't order an MRI or other tests that may determine a diagnosis. In the meantime my fiance is getting weaker and weaker with more and more pain. Dr Walter won't even call back to see what the next step should be, or at least suggest another doctor who may have more time or something. Just doesn't call back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2008

Most uncaring doctor you will find

This guy didn't even bother to explain the results of the test to me. Didn't care to tell me what the test was going to do. Didn't care what problems were. He just did his test and walked out. I would rate him as the worst I have ever been to. And nobody knew when the results would come out.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 5th, 2014

2.3 Rating

February 26th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Walter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Bernardino, CA.

  • Dr. Ved Prakash

    Radiology, Nuclear Medicine, Internal Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology

    San Bernardino, CA 0.11 mi

    42
  • Dr. Sergio Sapetto

    Dr. Sergio Sapetto

    Internal Medicine

    San Bernardino, CA 0.16 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Jenelyn Lim

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Bernardino, CA 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22