The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wan Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wan?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Amazing dr

I was refered to Dr Wan for some ovarian cysts, he did surgery on me twice and both went great! I then got pregnant with my daughter and i contuned to go to him. He was amazing throughout my entire pregnancy, i looked forward to every appointment with him. I love the office staff as well. I ended up needing a c-section (which Dr Wan performed) and that was great as well. Dr was offers a great sense of humor to help ese you through everything. Hes very knowledgeable and helps keep you at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Wan is a very sharp intelligent doctor--he was able to diagnose my condition when I had gotten many other doctors giving me the wrong advice--he knew EXACTLY within minutes of examining me what the diagnosis was and his surgery/follow up was very good.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Wish he was still delivering babies

Dr. Wan is a wonderful doctor. He delivered both my children by c-section and I couldn't believe how quickly I recovered. He explained everything to me and didn't rush me out the door if I had any other questions I wanted answered. He even took time out of his busy schedule to talk to my crazy Mother. What doctor does that. He is a wonderful man and now that I am preganant again with my third I'm so sad that he doesn't do deliveries any more. I hope I can find a doctor as half as good as he:)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

3 years ago Dr. Wan performed a hysterectomy on me. I found him to be very caring and concerned. I would go to him again if the need arises.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Stay away!!!

This man has the worst bedside manner every! By my second trimester I wanted a new ob gyn but couldn't change! He was always rude and short! This was my 1st pregnancy and he would always say stop complaining being a mother is not easy! NO Really! No sympathy or empathy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

a true and real compassionate doctor

my encounter with the doctor was a well satisfied experience. evidence based and clinical based were widely applied with excellent expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2009

Great Doctor

I saw Dr. Wan with my first child and loved it! the only thing I would change is how much time he spends with the patient and not inducing labor so soon. I only went 2 days past my due date when he induced. but other than that he's a good doctor and fountain valley hospital is amazing!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Debora Sedaghat

    Dr. Debora Sedaghat

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Shahnaz Shaikh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    51
  • Dr. Sunita Moola

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (21)
    16