The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wanger Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wanger?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

My Very Friendly Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Very good doctor. My parents also use him and are very satisfied. Great office staff as well. Friendly and attentive. Recommend Doctor Wanger to anyone. Takes his time, not in a rush to get you in and out. Explains everything in a easy to understand manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Listens & takes action.

Dr. Wanger has been my doctor for just over a year. He was my Moms doc & also one of my neighbors. Good dude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Absolutely not

Waited 2 months for an appointment even after speaking to the nurse and having her tell me based on my symptoms I should get in asap. I am then told the doctor will be out of town and can't see me so I need to reschedule. They wanted to reschedule me 3 weeks later. Rude front desk staff (Robin) and no attempt to accomodate me earlier. Will never go back there again. You should not have to wait for 3 months to get in to your doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Dr. Wanger was very thorough and patient. He explained my condition and told me why we needed to order certain labs. He has very good bedside manner and is an excellent physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wanger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Sam Diasti

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL

    4.7
    (64)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. John Norris

    Dr. John Norris

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. Gerald Needham

    Dr. Gerald Needham

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    22