The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Warner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Warner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Warner?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Actually cares about the patient

Managed health care has been terrible for the physician-patient relationship. But Dr. Warner still cares about the individual. We think he's great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

n/a

Dr. Warner has been my primary for about 10 years and he is the best diagnostician I have ever been to, he listens to what you say and is compassionate

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Warner for about a year now. About 6 months ago I suffered a sports related head injury that has caused me significant problems. I have been back to see Dr Warner multiple times in relation to this issue. He has always been helpful and innovative. Very patient with me and is always engaged in the visits. This man truly cares about the success of his patients and it shows. Very pleasant mood every visit. His nurse Stacy is also a very well informed individual who also seems to be genuinely invested in helping the people who come to the office. I have never experienced such a well rounded staff. The girls at the front desk are very nice and helpful in scheduling as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Terrific Doctor

Dr Warner is one of the best Doctors around. He is caring and intelligent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

the best and most caring doctor you will find

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

DR. WARNER IS THE BEST!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

Good listener

Very good dr., spent alot of time, however he seems to be new at the office so I am sure once they give him more patients that time may not be available. He gets 5 stars for compassion and listening. This is extremly important if they are going to help you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

A doctor who cares about his patients

Dr. Warner cares about his patients. He listens to them and takes time to explain his diagnosis. He is obviously very knowledgeable on medical conditions and specialists who could further help the patient. We drive a considerable distance to see him. I highly recommend Dr. Warner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

New office in media 610 565-7810

Dr. Warner treats our entire family. He listens and is completely focused on his patient. We've been waiting to find him at a new office! Great Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Compassionate and Helpful

I saw Dr Warner in the Devon days and found him to be exceptional. When I moved out of the area, I still kept him as my dr. When he left, I tried others but did not have the same rapport. As a note, I tried the John Young Way address to find him and they see he is not there. Will need to try to find him.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

When I moved to the area 23 years ago I needed to locate a new physician. I was lucky to find Dr. Warner at Devon Family Practice and was so happy to find someone I trusted and felt comfortable with. When he left Devon and appeared at MLHC-Westtown, I was pleasantly surprised. It was closer to my home and I could switch to keep him as my primary. Now that he has departed from MLHC I am also hoping he continues his practice in the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Patient

Dr Warner is the most compassionate dr I have ever had the privilege of meeting. My entire family was under his care until Main Line health terminated ties with him in Oct 2013. My family is devastated and will not ever be a part of main line health. Dr Warner has helped my family (three generations) through many difficult health issues. We are lost without him!! We are anxiously awaiting for him to open a new practice as soon as possible!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Warner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Media, PA.

  • Dr. Julia Elcock-Vengen

    Family Medicine

    Media, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Susan Kirchdoerffer

    Family Medicine

    Media, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Nicholas Ligato

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Media, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    3