ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wartels Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 25
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wartels?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Stay Away

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

I had a very poor experience with Dr. Wartels. He's inefficient and unprofessional. The wait time was outrageous and the staff was very inefficient and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and efficient office.

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Excellent care. Dr.answered all questions and explained all procedures. He also provided valuable information on sunscreens. I was impressed by his commitment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2009

My overall experience was very pleasing. Dr. Wartels was very professional and thorough. There was no wait; I was in before my appointment time. Staff was pleasant and efficient. I would strongly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wish more doctors were like Dr. Wartels

Posted on August 30th, 2009

I was referred by my G.P. to see a dermatologist for what he suspected may be skin cancer. I found Dr. Wartels and I only wish other doctors would follow his example. From scheduling an appointment wiht Dr. Wartels to the follow up visit he and his staff were professional, courteous, informative and prompt. What more is there to say. He was five minutes late for our appointment and actually apologized!! I was obviously very concerned. He answered all my questions, explained the course of action he was going to take and thankfully all is well. I can't say enough about him. Very satisfied!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Caring Physician

Posted on August 30th, 2009

Wonderful, caring, physician with great empathy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wartels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.