ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wartels Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wartels?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wartels?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Stay Away

I had a very poor experience with Dr. Wartels. He's inefficient and unprofessional. The wait time was outrageous and the staff was very inefficient and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Great Doctor and efficient office.

Excellent care. Dr.answered all questions and explained all procedures. He also provided valuable information on sunscreens. I was impressed by his commitment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

My overall experience was very pleasing. Dr. Wartels was very professional and thorough. There was no wait; I was in before my appointment time. Staff was pleasant and efficient. I would strongly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2009

I wish more doctors were like Dr. Wartels

I was referred by my G.P. to see a dermatologist for what he suspected may be skin cancer. I found Dr. Wartels and I only wish other doctors would follow his example. From scheduling an appointment wiht Dr. Wartels to the follow up visit he and his staff were professional, courteous, informative and prompt. What more is there to say. He was five minutes late for our appointment and actually apologized!! I was obviously very concerned. He answered all my questions, explained the course of action he was going to take and thankfully all is well. I can't say enough about him. Very satisfied!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2009

Excellent Caring Physician

Wonderful, caring, physician with great empathy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wartels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lecanto, FL.

  • Dr. William Welton III

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Lecanto, FL 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Ralph Massullo Jr

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Lecanto, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Margaret Collins

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Lecanto, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    26