Dr. Michael Watterson MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.8)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time I saw him I was not empress at all.Hr barley spoke he didn't touch me and he rock back and forth the whole time in his chair.And keep wiping his knows with his hand .He look at me from across the room barley and took my 50.00$ and told me to come back in six's months,But he was better the seocound time.But I do miss doctor bell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office does not call to follow up. Dr.Watterson is a very nice man. He spent a lot of time going over everything and answers all my questions. He had s great bedside manner. I would recommend him to any one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watterson never keeps me waiting, & truly acknowledges that I have fibromyalgia. He is understanding, & is trying to help me improve my quality of life. I highly recommend Dr. Watterson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the worst experience I've ever had with a physician. The appointment began with no eye contact and him rocking forward and back in the chair. I have no doubt that he has the necessary degrees and paperwork to be a doctor, but, in my opinion, he is not qualified to work with the public. Every interaction I ever had with him was extremely uncomfortable. He doesn't address questions directly. He never let me finish a sentence, I was stopped by him saying" yeah, yeah, I got it." I would STRONGLY suggest finding another doctor if at all possible. Please don't make the same mistake that I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr by far. Found my arthritis pain was caused by ulceractive colitis. Wished he didn't move to knoxville.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Shelia Osborne Nashville Tennessee Ra patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This young Dr.decided on a treatment plan for me after he does all the research because I don't have a spleen.He explained that to me. He is very energetic in his study of his patient. My first day after my visit his program made me not be in as much pain as i usually am. He is good. So I shall reccomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Watterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.