The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Weil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Weil?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Weil?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Persistant

My husband was his patient, I went into the exam with my husband, Dr.W noticed a freckle on my foot, and insisted I let him examine and do a biopsy. It turned out to be melanoma, and I was very glad he removed it, even though I kept saying it was only a freckle.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Personable and knowledgeable

Great bedside manner! Takes time with you, and offers solutions. Have been going to him for years now, and after experiencing other derms, incl Mohs surgeons, I have an even greater appreciation for him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Great Doctor

I was so impressed with the doctor. The office staff is very thoughtful and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

While Dr. Weil, had a very pleasant personality, he was very quick and did the poorest body exam I have ever had. My husband and I both went in and most of the areas of our bodies were not even looked at by the doctor. Neither my husband nor I will go back nor recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Cashier

I love this clinic. The staff is friendly and courteous and Dr. Weil is amazing. He was very thourough while diagnosing my problem. The regimen he recommended is working great .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2012

He spends 2 min with you, talks fast and gives you the same diagnosis with no change in meds or direction with each visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Weil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

  • Dr. Kate Mcdonald

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, General Practice

    Slidell, LA 0.01 mi

    35
  • Dr. Mehdi Mosadegh

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Slidell, LA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    46
  • Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Slidell, LA 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    16