Dr. Michael Wheaton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
MA
He is an amazing dr. So kind and great with my 3 yr old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Best Pediatricain Ever!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wheaton is the best pediatrician physician around. I am very particular and careful when it comes to my children's health. I have a lot of preferences that also comes with a lot of questions. Dr.Wheaton is always very patient with me. His medical assistants are always very friendly and happy to see the kids, which makes me feel at ease! Emily is his main nurse, and she is always so friendly! He always fits my children in to his schedule, and I can tell that he genuinely cares about them. I love that he is conservative in his medical practice and I always trust his medical decisions. He will always spend as much time as he needs to see my children, I NEVER feel rushed or feel put off. I feel so blessed that I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Amazing and caring pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved having Dr Wheaton as my son's pediatrician for 7 years. Wish he was still in Charleston. Always felt important and understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
New patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son loved him. We are new to the Nampa area and saw a sign on Garrity
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
kids dr all the way
He has been our childrens dr since they were 3 and 4. now my children are 10 and 11. He really pays attention to the kids well being and the parents concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love, love, love Dr. Wheaton and the ladies that work in his clinic. I can't tell you how many times I have taken my kids there (appt the same day) and have gotten taking care of. My kids use to be so scared of going to the doctor and now they look forward to seeing Dr. Wheaton! You won't regret going here, they are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
My kids love him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter runs to him every visit. We've been coming to see Dr. Wheaton since Maggie was born. She always wants to go to the doctor when she's sick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
We love Dr. Wheaton and his staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been taking my 3 children since we moved here in 2008. Staff is wonderful. They know you when you come in the door. Dr. Wheaton really takes the time to make sure all of your concerns and questions are addressed. His office is not the Ritz hotel but you get 5 Star care here. For a special treat make an appointment Halloween. He dresses up as a super hero most years. Hilda his office manager is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Wheaton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nampa, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Mario Brus

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alicia Suski

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Hammer

25 years experience

4.6 of 5