ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wheaton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wheaton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wheaton?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

The Best! - Respects Parent's Input

Dr. Wheaton is the best! He is educated, kind, and truly cares. I recently switched my son's care to Dr. Wheaton from a different pediatrician and have been nothing, but thoroughly impressed. My son has been struggling with ear infections and saw Dr. Wheaton yesterday. This evening I received a call from his office and was surprised to hear Dr. Wheaton on the other end. He simply called to see how my son was feeling and if he was improving. Throughout the ever changing healthcare system these days, this type of compassion is rare and refreshing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

MA

He is an amazing dr. So kind and great with my 3 yr old.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Best Pediatricain Ever!!

Dr.Wheaton is the best pediatrician physician around. I am very particular and careful when it comes to my children's health. I have a lot of preferences that also comes with a lot of questions. Dr.Wheaton is always very patient with me. His medical assistants are always very friendly and happy to see the kids, which makes me feel at ease! Emily is his main nurse, and she is always so friendly! He always fits my children in to his schedule, and I can tell that he genuinely cares about them. I love that he is conservative in his medical practice and I always trust his medical decisions. He will always spend as much time as he needs to see my children, I NEVER feel rushed or feel put off. I feel so blessed that I found him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Amazing and caring pediatrician

Loved having Dr Wheaton as my son's pediatrician for 7 years. Wish he was still in Charleston. Always felt important and understood.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

New patient

My son loved him. We are new to the Nampa area and saw a sign on Garrity

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

kids dr all the way

He has been our childrens dr since they were 3 and 4. now my children are 10 and 11. He really pays attention to the kids well being and the parents concern.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

We love, love, love Dr. Wheaton and the ladies that work in his clinic. I can't tell you how many times I have taken my kids there (appt the same day) and have gotten taking care of. My kids use to be so scared of going to the doctor and now they look forward to seeing Dr. Wheaton! You won't regret going here, they are the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

My kids love him

My daughter runs to him every visit. We've been coming to see Dr. Wheaton since Maggie was born. She always wants to go to the doctor when she's sick!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

We love Dr. Wheaton and his staff

have been taking my 3 children since we moved here in 2008. Staff is wonderful. They know you when you come in the door. Dr. Wheaton really takes the time to make sure all of your concerns and questions are addressed. His office is not the Ritz hotel but you get 5 Star care here. For a special treat make an appointment Halloween. He dresses up as a super hero most years. Hilda his office manager is amazing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

My kids love him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wheaton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nampa, ID.

  • Dr. Mario Brus

    Pediatrics

    Nampa, ID 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Alicia Suski

    Dr. Alicia Suski

    Pediatrics

    Nampa, ID 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Thomas Hammer

    Dr. Thomas Hammer

    Pediatrics

    Nampa, ID 1.64 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    25