ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Whitworth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Whitworth?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Whitworth?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Very caring, honest, well knowledged yet down to earth Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Michael L Whitworth, MD

I have been to alot of pain drs that did not help, but Dr Whitworth helped me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Great Guy

I love them. They have helped me so much. The only thing I am having a probelm with right now is they don't like to change your pain medication when they aren't working, even after being on the same one for years. There is also no help with break through pain from them or the local ER.For years my pain was controlled very well but they have stopped working so my pain is bad and they won't change my pain medication. I am hoping they start listening when patinets tell them their pain medication stopped working. They are very knowledgable and super nice. It is kind of pricy even with insurance and paying $600 for random drug test sucks but I understand they have to protect themselves just think there should be a cheaper way to test. I guess you get what you pay for and he is a great doctor over all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Great Doc!

Whitworth is caring and actually listens and explains what he thinks a good plan is for the patient (in plain english) and why. He is cautious in all the ways you want a PM Dr. to be (which keeps away the drug abusers). The Nurse Practitioner is great. The rest of the staff is alright and usually great, just a little disorganized and harsh at times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Garamella

Dr. Whittworth is an excellent doctor. He actually takes the time to sit and listen and then follow through. He is not the average pain physician. I would recommend him!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

new doctor

When I moved to Indy 5 yrs., ago, I really didn't think I could find another doctor who could fill my past doctors shoes. Well, he didn't. He surpassed them. He listens, answers with respect to the fact patients do not come with medical training.I'm very blessed to have a doctor like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2008

Has my full trust.

When other Drs cannot seem to figure out a back problem this is the Dr to see for a diagnosis and treatment or advice. For spinal injections Dr Whitworth is one of the best, I trust him to inject my back, worry about the ride to the office not the Dr injecting the spine, you are in good hands!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Whitworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Susan Samlaska

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    28
  • Dr. Hee Lee

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    20
  • Dr. Gerald Trimble

    Dr. Gerald Trimble

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (49)
    31