Dr. Michael Whitworth MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Very caring, honest, well knowledged yet down to earth Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Michael L Whitworth, MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to alot of pain drs that did not help, but Dr Whitworth helped me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Great Guy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love them. They have helped me so much. The only thing I am having a probelm with right now is they don't like to change your pain medication when they aren't working, even after being on the same one for years. There is also no help with break through pain from them or the local ER.For years my pain was controlled very well but they have stopped working so my pain is bad and they won't change my pain medication. I am hoping they start listening when patinets tell them their pain medication stopped working. They are very knowledgable and super nice. It is kind of pricy even with insurance and paying $600 for random drug test sucks but I understand they have to protect themselves just think there should be a cheaper way to test. I guess you get what you pay for and he is a great doctor over all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Great Doc!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whitworth is caring and actually listens and explains what he thinks a good plan is for the patient (in plain english) and why. He is cautious in all the ways you want a PM Dr. to be (which keeps away the drug abusers). The Nurse Practitioner is great. The rest of the staff is alright and usually great, just a little disorganized and harsh at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Garamella
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whittworth is an excellent doctor. He actually takes the time to sit and listen and then follow through. He is not the average pain physician. I would recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
new doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I moved to Indy 5 yrs., ago, I really didn't think I could find another doctor who could fill my past doctors shoes. Well, he didn't. He surpassed them. He listens, answers with respect to the fact patients do not come with medical training.I'm very blessed to have a doctor like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2008
Has my full trust.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When other Drs cannot seem to figure out a back problem this is the Dr to see for a diagnosis and treatment or advice. For spinal injections Dr Whitworth is one of the best, I trust him to inject my back, worry about the ride to the office not the Dr injecting the spine, you are in good hands!

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Whitworth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.