The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Whitworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Whitworth?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Very caring, honest, well knowledged yet down to earth Doctor.

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Michael L Whitworth, MD

Posted on May 16th, 2013

I have been to alot of pain drs that did not help, but Dr Whitworth helped me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Guy

Posted on February 9th, 2012

I love them. They have helped me so much. The only thing I am having a probelm with right now is they don't like to change your pain medication when they aren't working, even after being on the same one for years. There is also no help with break through pain from them or the local ER.For years my pain was controlled very well but they have stopped working so my pain is bad and they won't change my pain medication. I am hoping they start listening when patinets tell them their pain medication stopped working. They are very knowledgable and super nice. It is kind of pricy even with insurance and paying $600 for random drug test sucks but I understand they have to protect themselves just think there should be a cheaper way to test. I guess you get what you pay for and he is a great doctor over all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Whitworth is caring and actually listens and explains what he thinks a good plan is for the patient (in plain english) and why. He is cautious in all the ways you want a PM Dr. to be (which keeps away the drug abusers). The Nurse Practitioner is great. The rest of the staff is alright and usually great, just a little disorganized and harsh at times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Garamella

Posted on September 24th, 2010

Dr. Whittworth is an excellent doctor. He actually takes the time to sit and listen and then follow through. He is not the average pain physician. I would recommend him!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

new doctor

Posted on January 29th, 2010

When I moved to Indy 5 yrs., ago, I really didn't think I could find another doctor who could fill my past doctors shoes. Well, he didn't. He surpassed them. He listens, answers with respect to the fact patients do not come with medical training.I'm very blessed to have a doctor like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has my full trust.

Posted on April 30th, 2008

When other Drs cannot seem to figure out a back problem this is the Dr to see for a diagnosis and treatment or advice. For spinal injections Dr Whitworth is one of the best, I trust him to inject my back, worry about the ride to the office not the Dr injecting the spine, you are in good hands!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Whitworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.