ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wilwand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wilwand?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wilwand?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

My ortho experience

I had a torn meniscus to my knee due to an acute injury.( Prior to that injury I had no knee pain.) He was prompt to do the surgery but follow up care has been horrible. I was sent home post op without adequate pain control which was the worst pain I have ever had to experience. After the surgery and healing, I have continued to have pain in knee and at times have been unable to bear any weight on knee or straighten it. He has not taken images to see what is going on inside that is causing the injury, but claims it is arthritis. Arthritis does not suddenly show up, it happens over time. I have good insurance and am going elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

His staff were very helpful and gave us clear directions. I cannot evaluate Dr. Wilwand because we had the recommended surgery but it didn't take and had to have it done again. I don't know of this is the way its supposed to happen or if something got missed. I can't tell. Not a 5 star review but certainly not a 1 or 2 star review.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

he has a good personality--light-hearted and made me feel at ease. But his surgery wasn't good enough. I have to have a follow-up surgery now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Have checked online reviews.....checkedwith at least 9 patients, all who hadnothing but praise for Dr Wilwand. There-fore I made an appointment, and he is four stars in all catagories....my opinion!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

I agree with the post from Sept. 3rd.

Unless you have something easy to figure out - then don't go to Dr. Wilwand. He misdiagnosed the problem and sent me on a wild goose chase. When I came back he told me it was in my head. Come to find out he was wrong and I had an autoimmune problem that was causing the pain and swelling. He's a PIG.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Smug doctor with arrogant bedside manner and missed diagnosis

Dr. W is an arrogant and smug doctor who should NOT work with children. He can only diagnose the obvious conditions. If you need someone who will dig-in and solve the problem then he is NOT your guy. He makes children feel awful. He's UNCARING. Thankfully we didn't listen to his opinion (lack thereof) we went to Children's - they knew immediately what was wrong and continued to solve the problem. Yourself and your kids a favor and DO NOT SEE DR. WILWAND.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Excellent orthopedic surgeon!

I have been dealing with a shoulder pain for almost 3 years, Dr. Wilwand found the tear by looking at my 2008 MRI. He repaired my labrum tear, i feel great! A strong advocate for his patients, highly recommended. Thank you Dr. Wilwand.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

che cosa significa tutto questo

Eu iriure et nonummy aliquip, accumsan velit ipsum in accumsan ut ullamcorper sit amet, vero enim duis minim dolor ut duis minim consequat eum molestie dolor. Consequat ut elit sed wisi veniam, eum, nostrud vulputate, illum nulla exerci nisl. Euismod illum vulputate autem commodo nibh vulputate veniam odio hendrerit qui, nonummy nulla facilisis. Aliquam ea velit dolore molestie ut feugait, molestie consequat, exerci praesent nostrud, luptatum. Esse eros et zzril te ullamcorper volutpat tincidunt minim wisi. Et eu blandit, esse ullamcorper duis magna, vel odio dolore ipsum ut enim dolore iusto et. Te ex delenit illum luptatum ea feugiat in nostrud eu consectetuer augue accumsan volutpat qui iusto.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wilwand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walla Walla, WA.

  • Dr. Donald Didelius

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Walla Walla, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Erik Gryler

    Dr. Erik Gryler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Walla Walla, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Scott Hutson

    Dr. Scott Hutson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Walla Walla, WA 0.41 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    36