The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Winston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 4
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Winston?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Recent visit

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Dr Winston is a great Dr. I never have to wait when I am in this office, which means a lot when you micromanage your time. Small office. Very professional staff. Ability to make appointments with great ease. Dr is qualify..I thought I had skin cancer, and he biopsy the area With extreme confidence he said I had nothing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr Winston was very professional and courteous. He has a very good bedside manor and his diagnosis as well as options for relief and cure excellent. I would refer others to him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A competant dermatologist .

Posted on October 24th, 2015

I recommend Dr. Winston. He is professional and competent. The staff is wonderful as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Very professional

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is this guy kidding

Posted on January 13th, 2014

This doctor spent a total of 50 seconds with me, for a full body exam. He missed a basal cell that I had on my face that subsequently had to be removed. I have never been so rushed out of an office and had such a poor quality exam. He doesn't check feet, ears, scalp, under arms, and many other areas. He gives a quick fly-over and leaves the room. Don't go here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WHAT??

Posted on October 4th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Love this Doctor!

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Every time I visit this office I have a great experience. Dr. Michael Winston has a great eye had has caught "bad" moles early. He has treated other skin issues for me and always follows up with me no matter how small the issue is. I love this office they are small but very efficient and they don't waste my time by having me sit in their waiting room, you are in and out.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2010

Went for a full body check and had a few other questions/issues I wanted addressed. He did a lightning fast scan over me, then brushed off my questions. I was with him for probably two minutes total. Apparently as long as nothing is changing color or bleeding it is of NO concern to him. Any other skin conditions and he can't be bothered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Winston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.