Dr. Michael Woodbury MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently visited Dr. Woodbury to have a mole removed. The staff was courteous and wait time minimal. I found Dr. Woodbury very professional, informative and easy to talk with. I was pleased with my visit and would refer his services to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated my son for severe acne and it cleared up well and is still clear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Excellent Dermatology Physician and Staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am completely satisfied with Dr. Michael Woodbury. My visit was pleasant as both he and his staff are professional and friendly. Every question I had was answered and he explained things in a manner that was easy to understand. I had a scare going in there because of a place on my leg I was sure was some kind of cancer but I left there confident that whatever it was, I would receive excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Never again!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been to Dr. Woodbury 2 times & was ok with his treatments , nothing spectacular though, seemed to always be in rush to get out. Had to go back about a week ago for some skin tag removal , was so mad and disappointed when I left! Tried talking to him about an ongoing skin issue & in the middle of my discussing it he abruptly walked out of the exam room, came back in about 3 minutes later & never even apologized for walking out, I was so insulted I did not know what to say, so I just left. Will be seeking out a NEW Dr. To go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst exprience I ever had with my doctor- Not professional. no md manners and not good in what he does. Definitely not recommending him. Since he removed a mole and had severe bleeding, I am scared of mole doctors. he gets a ZERO from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Long-time Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr Woodbury a number of times over the last several years. I have always been pleased with the friendliness of the staff, the ability to make a quick appointment, and with the care given by Dr Woodbury. I give him my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
knowledgeable, caring physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, highly skilled dermatologist. Recommend highly to anyone needing dermatology, skin cancer services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Had an 8:30 appointment and waited one hour to see the doctor for 45 seconds. Very rushed. Could have just bought Freeze Away and saved myself $200.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Had an 8:30 appointment and waited one hour to see the doctor for 45 seconds. Very rushed. Could have just bought Freeze Away and saved myself $200.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to make sure he was a member if CIGNA, his staff said yes.I had 2 moles removed on my head.He did not deadend before removing the largest mole. It felt like he was musing a melon scoop and I fractured a tooth due to the severe pain. Also I listed Quest Labs as the labs our insurance used.I have recved a bill for $442.00 dollars from Thomas M Chesney, MD pathologist.As recorded on my file our lad to use is Quest Labs! I am contacting the State of TN Commission of Health who reviews complaints, also contacting my insurance company, that I listed Quest Labs so I should of not recieved a bill for $442.00!The reason you can get an appointment with Dr. Woodbury in Germatown on Hwy 70 is because of no patients, I surely am never going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Does not care about his patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Woodbury to seek treatment for Psoriasis, which I have battled with for 2 deacdes and I am 27. Rather than ask about what I had previously tried or understand my concerns, he simply said I could either get injections that would cost thousands of dollars or use a topical ointment. Without further notice, he said "I'll be back", rushed out, then 10 minutes later a nurse came in and handed me a sample box of some random ointment and said, "that should do it, go ahead and check out up front". Total time spent with Dr Woodbury was less than 3 minutes, I spent longer than that writing this review. No opportunity to ask questions, tell him what worked in the past so he could cater a treatment plan, nothing. I am sure with his prestigious degrees he is borderline genius but if you want a Dr who cares about your problems or will at least put forth the tiniest bit of effort, do not go to Dr. Woodbury- you will only be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Woodbury, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Collierville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Betty Mirro

31 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashley Escue

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Hanissian

26 years experience

4.9 of 5