The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Worsey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Worsey?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Amazing

After experiencing numerous colon/rectal surgeons, I discovered Dr Worsey and he is an amazing doctor, Dr. Worsey has a great bedside manor, compassionate and masterful. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Walks the exta mile

He checked on my progress sometimes twice a day. Always had time for my questions. On a scale of 0 to 10 he is a 20!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Great Doctor

I've had to have three surgeries with Dr. Worsey and trust him completely. He unquestionably cares about me as a patient and takes time to answer any questions either my wife or I have. He has excellent credentials and has always been thorough and accurate in his diagnosis. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Pre Rectal surgery consultation

Dr. Worsey was very professional, he explained to my wife and I what had been diagnosed and what the planned procedure would entail and potential problems that could occur during the procedure. Surgery was conducted the following day, dr Worsey visited me daily answering my questions and providing detailed data, pathology and other reports, as they became available. Great Doctor, Great Hospital and Great service.A happy patient,Harry

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Dissatisfied Patient

Dr WORSEy....my dad came in for a follow-up for his corrective anal fissure surgery and was still complaining of extreme pain. Dr WORSEy did not offer any explanation or what my dad could do to relieve his pain (all he said was to put some anesthetic cream to that area and change his diet which my dad has been doing for the last year) and when I asked what was the cause of the pain, he just replied with a very rude tone 'I Don't Know'. The follow-up examination seemed very rushed and as Dr WORSEy was leaving, I heard him sighed one of those sighs where it seemed like he was annoyed by the whole prospect that I even questioned him about why my dad was still experiencing pain after his surgery which was done by Dr WORSEy himself. Honestly he's the worst doctor that I have came across and I've seen them all being a nurse myself. So just stay away from this poor an excuse of a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Worsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Wittgrove

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Keith Beiermeister

    Dr. Keith Beiermeister

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Gail Salganick-Erfani

    Dr. Gail Salganick-Erfani

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    21