Dr. Michael Worsey MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After experiencing numerous colon/rectal surgeons, I discovered Dr Worsey and he is an amazing doctor, Dr. Worsey has a great bedside manor, compassionate and masterful. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Walks the exta mile
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He checked on my progress sometimes twice a day. Always had time for my questions. On a scale of 0 to 10 he is a 20!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had to have three surgeries with Dr. Worsey and trust him completely. He unquestionably cares about me as a patient and takes time to answer any questions either my wife or I have. He has excellent credentials and has always been thorough and accurate in his diagnosis. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Pre Rectal surgery consultation
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Worsey was very professional, he explained to my wife and I what had been diagnosed and what the planned procedure would entail and potential problems that could occur during the procedure. Surgery was conducted the following day, dr Worsey visited me daily answering my questions and providing detailed data, pathology and other reports, as they became available. Great Doctor, Great Hospital and Great service.A happy patient,Harry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Dissatisfied Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr WORSEy....my dad came in for a follow-up for his corrective anal fissure surgery and was still complaining of extreme pain. Dr WORSEy did not offer any explanation or what my dad could do to relieve his pain (all he said was to put some anesthetic cream to that area and change his diet which my dad has been doing for the last year) and when I asked what was the cause of the pain, he just replied with a very rude tone 'I Don't Know'. The follow-up examination seemed very rushed and as Dr WORSEy was leaving, I heard him sighed one of those sighs where it seemed like he was annoyed by the whole prospect that I even questioned him about why my dad was still experiencing pain after his surgery which was done by Dr WORSEy himself. Honestly he's the worst doctor that I have came across and I've seen them all being a nurse myself. So just stay away from this poor an excuse of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Worsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.