ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wonderful doctor! Dr Chan has taken care of me and my whole family for years. We have recommended him to all of our friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr Chan is amazing! He and his team saved my life when I was having a heart attack. He treated me like a member of his family. Very thorough, thoughtful, and compassionate. Can't say enough about how much I appreciate his care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Outstanding and compassionate cardiologist!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Nice person but I don't believe competent. Reduced me from one whole aspirin per day to one baby aspirin for fear of causing a stroke. Turns out he should have left it alone. Aspirin is given to prevent a stroke. Ordered a stress test but neglected to tell me. Also neglected to tell me to stop my coreg 2-3- days before testing. In his defense this may have been an issue with staff but ultimately he is responsible. Hate to be 85 and no longer sharp. I wouldn't recommend the use of this cardiologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Donald Mahon

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Hossein Alimadadian

    Dr. Hossein Alimadadian

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Sami Hamamji

    Dr. Sami Hamamji

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    37