The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wang Is this you?
  • 51
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
43.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wang?


66 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

neck surgery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

DJ Smartiz

The problem with spinal surgery is that the decision making is so confusing! How can a patient make such difficult choices. I hd seen lots of other surgeons but eventually settled on Dr. W. He provided and exceleltn explanation and in fact recommended that I avoid surgery. He had some interesting anecydotes, some funny and some a little odd but I am just glad to have an opinion that allowed me to make the right choice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

excellent and precise care for a complicated problem. it is worth the wait to get good care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Time is invaluable

Spent 45 minutes with me and not even to discuss surgery!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Excellent care.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

awesome

Awesome experience, before, during, and after surgery. Surgery is always scary, especially when the spine is involved. But the whole team at UM was truly awesome!

Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Dr. Wang is the best!!!

7 Months of disabling, excruciating leg and back pain and three neurosurgeons who did nothing to help, Dr. Wang immediately diagnosed me! He is a brilliant! He performed 2 level TLIF surgery and literally took my pain away. This doctor is a God send, no kidding! If you or someone you know needs help with your neck or back he is absolutely the doctor to go to !! Truly amazing, I could not be more pleased( ecstatic ) with the results, amazing!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Awesome doctor. :)
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Very good experience with surgery

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Very excellent Doctor!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Dr. Wang does these amazing minimally invasive surgeries. I think they also do them at the Laser Institute in Tampa, but those guys make you pay tons of cash up front, which I don't have. Because he takes regular insurance, I was able to get the cutting edge treatments I needed and am now doing great :)

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Malcolm Bullock

    Dr. Malcolm Bullock

    Neurological Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. John Ragheb

    Dr. John Ragheb

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Ivan

    Dr. Michael Ivan

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    8