Dr. Michael Wang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
DJ Smartiz
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The problem with spinal surgery is that the decision making is so confusing! How can a patient make such difficult choices. I hd seen lots of other surgeons but eventually settled on Dr. W. He provided and exceleltn explanation and in fact recommended that I avoid surgery. He had some interesting anecydotes, some funny and some a little odd but I am just glad to have an opinion that allowed me to make the right choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent and precise care for a complicated problem. it is worth the wait to get good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Time is invaluable
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 45 minutes with me and not even to discuss surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
awesome
Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome experience, before, during, and after surgery. Surgery is always scary, especially when the spine is involved. But the whole team at UM was truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Dr. Wang is the best!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
7 Months of disabling, excruciating leg and back pain and three neurosurgeons who did nothing to help, Dr. Wang immediately diagnosed me! He is a brilliant! He performed 2 level TLIF surgery and literally took my pain away. This doctor is a God send, no kidding! If you or someone you know needs help with your neck or back he is absolutely the doctor to go to !! Truly amazing, I could not be more pleased( ecstatic ) with the results, amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience with surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang does these amazing minimally invasive surgeries. I think they also do them at the Laser Institute in Tampa, but those guys make you pay tons of cash up front, which I don't have. Because he takes regular insurance, I was able to get the cutting edge treatments I needed and am now doing great :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
doc did a bang up job
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a terrible neck and arm pain....hated life. now all better thanks to his good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Agree with the positive reviews here
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the posititve reviews here. Dr. Wang replaced two discs in my neck and the result was great. I would recommend him. The only downer is that it takes a while to get in to see him. But it was worth the wait for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doc was very helpful in treating my pain and the staff was very caring. I would have surgery with him again! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Wang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. David Benglis Jr

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roberto Heros

49 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Jernigan

4.0 of 5