ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Yusaf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

82 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.3
  • 57
  • 6
  • 7
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Yusaf?

Showing 12 of 82 Ratings

Only Doctor that fixed torn Hip

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Dr. Yusaf is the only Doctor in town who was willing to fix my torn hip in several places. Other Doctors wanted to just do a hip replacement that I did not need and it would not fix the problem. Dr. Yusaf makes sure if you try all other things before surgery. His is a kind, thoughtful Doctor who wants you to get better.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

I would not take points away from Dr Yusaf for poor office staff, but the staff in the back were very unprofessional and almost rude. He, however, is very pleasant, and knowledgeable in his field. I have no reservations about Dr Yusaf.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Knee Replacement

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Dr. Yusaf is a great listener, coach and surgeon. He is willing to sdpend time with you, listen to your concerns and incorporate those concerns into his surgery. Post-operative care is exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2016

He was knowledgable, Kind, patient, confident and easy to talk with. He did my surgery with excellent results.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

Great dr

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Listens well to the patient, and will do several tests that will help with the diagnosis to ensure the correct one is made. Very professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rotator cuff surgery

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Great guy! He makes you feel very comfortable and is willing to listen, and answer any questions. On top of that he did an amazing job with my rotator cuff surgery. I had a 100% turn around from before the surgery. Can't thank him enough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2015

I have had shoulder pain for over two years. I went to Dr Yusaf after two surgeries and still having issues. I am three months post op and doing awesome. I even have pain free days. He is so awesome and I cant thank him enough.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb Doctor!

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Dr. Yusaf replaced my right knee and did a great job! My left knee now needs to be replaced and Dr. Yusaf is the only Orthopedic Surgeon I'll use. Dr. Yusaf is pleasant, knowledgeable, and is willing to take the time to listen to you and answer your questions. I recently fell and Dr. Yusaf fit me into his schedule that same day! You will be very pleased with Dr. Yusaf.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2015

There are some occasions in which the wait time is longer than anticipated but is well worth the wait. He is very attentive and knows quite a lot. Not one to go right for surgery if it can be avoided. Staff and PA's are wonderful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Very Knowledgeable and Honest Physician....

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr. Yusaf is one of the best Doctors I have ever seen in the Orthopedics. I have a rare condition ( Avascular Necrosis ) and Dr. Yusaf not only did a great diagnosis, but he is one of the most thorough doctors I have met. Dr. Yusaf is a very knowledgeable doctor who keeps very up to date with all the new medical procedures and medications with all the latest technology that is stable and being used in his field of expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Detroit Marathon 2014 26.2 miles in 4:47:37 thanks to Dr Yusaf !!!

Posted on October 31st, 2014

I Highly recommend DR Yusaf for labrum repair. I was able to complete the entire 26.2 miles of the Detroit Marathon Thamks to his awesome job repairing my labrum AND removing my Femoral acetabula Impingement !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Yusaf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn Hills, MI.