Dr. Michael Yusaf MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Total Knee Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yusaf is a great listener, coach and surgeon. He is willing to sdpend time with you, listen to your concerns and incorporate those concerns into his surgery. Post-operative care is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was knowledgable, Kind, patient, confident and easy to talk with. He did my surgery with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens well to the patient, and will do several tests that will help with the diagnosis to ensure the correct one is made. Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Rotator cuff surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy! He makes you feel very comfortable and is willing to listen, and answer any questions. On top of that he did an amazing job with my rotator cuff surgery. I had a 100% turn around from before the surgery. Can't thank him enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Awesome doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had shoulder pain for over two years. I went to Dr Yusaf after two surgeries and still having issues. I am three months post op and doing awesome. I even have pain free days. He is so awesome and I cant thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Superb Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yusaf replaced my right knee and did a great job! My left knee now needs to be replaced and Dr. Yusaf is the only Orthopedic Surgeon I'll use. Dr. Yusaf is pleasant, knowledgeable, and is willing to take the time to listen to you and answer your questions. I recently fell and Dr. Yusaf fit me into his schedule that same day! You will be very pleased with Dr. Yusaf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are some occasions in which the wait time is longer than anticipated but is well worth the wait. He is very attentive and knows quite a lot. Not one to go right for surgery if it can be avoided. Staff and PA's are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
A Very Knowledgeable and Honest Physician....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yusaf is one of the best Doctors I have ever seen in the Orthopedics. I have a rare condition ( Avascular Necrosis ) and Dr. Yusaf not only did a great diagnosis, but he is one of the most thorough doctors I have met. Dr. Yusaf is a very knowledgeable doctor who keeps very up to date with all the new medical procedures and medications with all the latest technology that is stable and being used in his field of expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Detroit Marathon 2014 26.2 miles in 4:47:37 thanks to Dr Yusaf !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Highly recommend DR Yusaf for labrum repair. I was able to complete the entire 26.2 miles of the Detroit Marathon Thamks to his awesome job repairing my labrum AND removing my Femoral acetabula Impingement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Housewife
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Yusaf performed hip replacement on both hips. I have had excellent results from both replacements with no complications. I found him to be an excellent surgeon who is very caring , has an up beat personality, a very positive attitude and a wonderful bedside manner. Should I ever need surgery in the future I willt have Dr. Yusaf as my surgeon. I would not hesitate to highly recommend him to the members of my family as well as my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an stupendous job on both of my surgeries, one of which I am still recovering from. He made sure that I knew all of the risks involved before, as well as making sure that I was comfortable before surgery. He also made sure that during recovery I wasn't forced to go too fast & was allowed to move at my own pace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Yusaf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Boruta

45 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Babcock

46 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Papakonstantinou

9 years experience

5.0 of 5