Dr. Michael Yusaf MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Auburn Hills, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Only Doctor that fixed torn Hip
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yusaf is the only Doctor in town who was willing to fix my torn hip in several places. Other Doctors wanted to just do a hip replacement that I did not need and it would not fix the problem. Dr. Yusaf makes sure if you try all other things before surgery. His is a kind, thoughtful Doctor who wants you to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not take points away from Dr Yusaf for poor office staff, but the staff in the back were very unprofessional and almost rude. He, however, is very pleasant, and knowledgeable in his field. I have no reservations about Dr Yusaf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Total Knee Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yusaf is a great listener, coach and surgeon. He is willing to sdpend time with you, listen to your concerns and incorporate those concerns into his surgery. Post-operative care is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was knowledgable, Kind, patient, confident and easy to talk with. He did my surgery with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens well to the patient, and will do several tests that will help with the diagnosis to ensure the correct one is made. Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Rotator cuff surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy! He makes you feel very comfortable and is willing to listen, and answer any questions. On top of that he did an amazing job with my rotator cuff surgery. I had a 100% turn around from before the surgery. Can't thank him enough!

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Awesome doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had shoulder pain for over two years. I went to Dr Yusaf after two surgeries and still having issues. I am three months post op and doing awesome. I even have pain free days. He is so awesome and I cant thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Superb Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yusaf replaced my right knee and did a great job! My left knee now needs to be replaced and Dr. Yusaf is the only Orthopedic Surgeon I'll use. Dr. Yusaf is pleasant, knowledgeable, and is willing to take the time to listen to you and answer your questions. I recently fell and Dr. Yusaf fit me into his schedule that same day! You will be very pleased with Dr. Yusaf.

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are some occasions in which the wait time is longer than anticipated but is well worth the wait. He is very attentive and knows quite a lot. Not one to go right for surgery if it can be avoided. Staff and PA's are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
A Very Knowledgeable and Honest Physician....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yusaf is one of the best Doctors I have ever seen in the Orthopedics. I have a rare condition ( Avascular Necrosis ) and Dr. Yusaf not only did a great diagnosis, but he is one of the most thorough doctors I have met. Dr. Yusaf is a very knowledgeable doctor who keeps very up to date with all the new medical procedures and medications with all the latest technology that is stable and being used in his field of expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Detroit Marathon 2014 26.2 miles in 4:47:37 thanks to Dr Yusaf !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Highly recommend DR Yusaf for labrum repair. I was able to complete the entire 26.2 miles of the Detroit Marathon Thamks to his awesome job repairing my labrum AND removing my Femoral acetabula Impingement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Yusaf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Auburn Hills, MI.