The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Yusaf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Yusaf?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Yusaf?

Ratings and Reviews

82 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Showing 82 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Only Doctor that fixed torn Hip

Dr. Yusaf is the only Doctor in town who was willing to fix my torn hip in several places. Other Doctors wanted to just do a hip replacement that I did not need and it would not fix the problem. Dr. Yusaf makes sure if you try all other things before surgery. His is a kind, thoughtful Doctor who wants you to get better.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

I would not take points away from Dr Yusaf for poor office staff, but the staff in the back were very unprofessional and almost rude. He, however, is very pleasant, and knowledgeable in his field. I have no reservations about Dr Yusaf.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Total Knee Replacement

Dr. Yusaf is a great listener, coach and surgeon. He is willing to sdpend time with you, listen to your concerns and incorporate those concerns into his surgery. Post-operative care is exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

He was knowledgable, Kind, patient, confident and easy to talk with. He did my surgery with excellent results.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Great dr

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Listens well to the patient, and will do several tests that will help with the diagnosis to ensure the correct one is made. Very professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Rotator cuff surgery

Great guy! He makes you feel very comfortable and is willing to listen, and answer any questions. On top of that he did an amazing job with my rotator cuff surgery. I had a 100% turn around from before the surgery. Can't thank him enough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Awesome doctor

I have had shoulder pain for over two years. I went to Dr Yusaf after two surgeries and still having issues. I am three months post op and doing awesome. I even have pain free days. He is so awesome and I cant thank him enough.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Superb Doctor!

Dr. Yusaf replaced my right knee and did a great job! My left knee now needs to be replaced and Dr. Yusaf is the only Orthopedic Surgeon I'll use. Dr. Yusaf is pleasant, knowledgeable, and is willing to take the time to listen to you and answer your questions. I recently fell and Dr. Yusaf fit me into his schedule that same day! You will be very pleased with Dr. Yusaf.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Great Doctor

There are some occasions in which the wait time is longer than anticipated but is well worth the wait. He is very attentive and knows quite a lot. Not one to go right for surgery if it can be avoided. Staff and PA's are wonderful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

A Very Knowledgeable and Honest Physician....

Dr. Yusaf is one of the best Doctors I have ever seen in the Orthopedics. I have a rare condition ( Avascular Necrosis ) and Dr. Yusaf not only did a great diagnosis, but he is one of the most thorough doctors I have met. Dr. Yusaf is a very knowledgeable doctor who keeps very up to date with all the new medical procedures and medications with all the latest technology that is stable and being used in his field of expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Detroit Marathon 2014 26.2 miles in 4:47:37 thanks to Dr Yusaf !!!

I Highly recommend DR Yusaf for labrum repair. I was able to complete the entire 26.2 miles of the Detroit Marathon Thamks to his awesome job repairing my labrum AND removing my Femoral acetabula Impingement!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Yusaf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Matthew Prince

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Auburn Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    8
  • Dr. Ryan Siwiec

    Dr. Ryan Siwiec

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Auburn Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Donahue

    Dr. Michael Donahue

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Auburn Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    22