Dr. Michael Kurtz DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Garden Grove, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
A Physician Who Cares
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurtz has been my physician for 10 years. It's hard to find physicians who are compassionate, competent and who are not in the profession just to make a good salary. Dr Kurtz has not only treated me physically, but he also has the ability to listen with empathy. He has been trained to treat the whole body and because of his talents, his office has its own lab and X-Ray machine. Furthermore, his staff has rarely leaves which indicates that takes care of them and he values continuity. I can be feeling so horrible when I walk in the door, but Dr. Kurtz and his staff always makes me feel better about myself when I leave. He loves being a physician and it shows. Thank you Dr. Kurtz for always being upfront, honest and sincere with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Best Dr's & Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurtz & staff are the most caring & considerate medical facility there is! You receive excellent medical care/ treatment possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurtz is among the "Best" .... compassionate, caring and concerned about each patient. His experience, knowledge, understanding and passion make Dr. Kurtz a "unique" physician. Without hesitation, I recommend Dr. Kurtz to anyone who is looking for the "Right Doctor."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kurtz is one of the finest and professional physician's I have ever met.He has taken care of myself, husband & my mother.He does the upmost possible in resolving your health care issue and taking care of your pain.If is wasn't for an HMO, I would be with Dr. Kurtz again !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great office /friendly / very caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Dr Kurtz love his patients...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second year with Dr Kurtz. I was surprised by the energy this man has and how much he loves his job. He truly wants to help you anyway he can. Dr Kurtz is a character, which helps reduce the stress when visiting a doctor, especially when you are not at your best. Most doctors are busy and Valley View Wellness is no different. I dont think I ever had to wait more then 2 days for an appointment or more then 20 minutes in the waiting room. Although he pops in and out of the room, when he is in the room, he is with you; evaluating your situation. I have had to call back to get my own follow up information. Many of us multi task and Doctors are no different. The health care industry is swamped and Dr Kurtz has adjusted very well. The front desk staff can take a page out of his happy book, but the back staff/techs show compassion and are fun to chat with. For my situation I was bless to find a Family Medicine Doctor who also had the extended experience in Sport Medicine. As clich as this may sound, In todays world, finding a doctor is like a box of chocolates, you dont know what you are going to get, but when it comes to Dr Kurtz, you leave satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Great MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took care of my family. Great person.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Dr. Kurtz
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a caring, kind, wonderful Doctor look no further. When office hours are over, or before they begin, Dr. Kurtz is on duty and available for help! Never once have I called and not received an immediate response. Each and every patient is treated like family, not just a number on a chart or a billing address! He not only takes care of me, but My brother and his family (who found him for our family) but my daughter and her husband, and now my elderly father...I don't care how much it costs, Dr. Kurtz will always be my family Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Poor Followup
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Until now we have been pleased with this Doctor - however, I think he's now too busy doing Botox injections to pay attention to his long-time patients. We have called 4 times for test results from 2 weeks ago, and they have yet to even give us a courtesy call back. Poor poor followup. We'll be looking for a new primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Not Bad, Not Great
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kurtz for at least six years. He is caring and knows what he is doing, but runs in and out of the room. Always seems like he is in a hurry. The wait is always terrible even when I am the first appointment of the day. You never know what kind of nurse you will get and the quality is hit or miss. My treatment is inconsistent.The more I visit the less I want to return. It gets less and less desirable to go to the office as I never know how long I will be there and how I will be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Mom of 4
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome physican! He really respected the fact that I don't like drugs, and worked with our family and our needs. Very friendly and caring,and answered all my questions. I had physical therapy with Dr. Buda and he was excellent also. Professional, knowledgeable, and caring staff...that is what makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kurtz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden Grove, CA.