Dr. Michael Zang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Zang is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Really listens to how I feel as patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Wonderful, kind, caring doctor!
Dr. Michael Zang is a very thorough, kind and caring doctor who always goes above and beyond for my elderly mother's care. He spends alot of time reviewing patient history and takes his time talking with her about her ailments and major health issues she has. He also always tries to get samples for her when possible because she is low income. I very highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
R. Hatcher
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
with every visit with my doctor i have been very pleased. I find Dr. Zang to be very knowledgable and always pleasant and caring. I have recommended him to several friends and family members who are also pleased with his service. In my opinion he's one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I would never find a doctor after Dr. Lowe left the practice but boy was I wrong!The office staff is great and getting an appointment is really easy.I never have to wait very long either. Dr. Zang is GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Best Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and myself have been going to Dr Zang for several years and couldnt be happier. He makes time to answer any questions we have and accurately diagnose our problems. His medical assistant Lindsey has always gone above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of and is punctual in calling with results. I will only call when she is working because I dont have to wait long for a return call. I pray Dr Zang and Lindsey dont leave Overlea Physcians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
I like his brains
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zang has been my primary care physician for several years. I started going to see him when he was in the DC area and now drive to Baltimore several times a year for my appointments.My health issues are extremely complicated. I have 4 diseases where my likelihood of getting them is less than the likelihood of winning the lottery. I would rather win the lottery. Dr. Zang has kept me alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zang is awesome! He is one of the best doctor's I have ever had. He really cares for his patients. Several of my family members also see him. We hope and pray he never leaves Overlea Physicians! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent MD with great knowledge. Really takes time to listen to your problem and has great bedside manner. Has helped my family through many difficult illnesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Zang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nottingham, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Peffall

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Ferro

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thaw Poon

30 years experience

4.5 of 5