The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Zhang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Zhang?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Zhang?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

I was referred to this Dr. He goes on about things that don't matter. Doesn't listen to what you have to say. I regret my decision to switch to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

This dr does not listen, and does not seem to care much. Very enthusiastic about jamming pills down your neck. You should avoid this dr. at all costs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Worst Dr. ever

Did not listen to my concerns. In a hurry to get me out of the office. There is a reason he is always accepting new patients. The final straw was, after complaining of chest pains with a history of high BP and blood sugar, he did nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

follow up apt.

Dr Zhang is the best Dr. I've ever had...thank you so much for all of your compassionate care ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Dr Zhang is a great Internist , very smart !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Zhang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Binghamton, NY.

  • Dr. K Hussain

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Binghamton, NY 1.03 mi

    3.2
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Amanda Finney

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Binghamton, NY 1.03 mi

    7
  • Dr. Donna Husmann

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Binghamton, NY 2.05 mi

    17