The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Zielinski Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Zielinski?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Fortunate to have a terrific doctor

Glad to have a chance to provide positive feedback for my doctor of the past several years. I'm third generation of men in my family at this practice and I've always been paired up with a terrific doc. Dr. Zielinski has been terrific in every regard. I've never waited more than four hours for a return call from Dr. Zielinski or his PA, Barbara. I've referred at least five friends over the years and all of them still thank me. That Dr. Z is tied in with and a professor at the adjacent Northwestern University Medical School means his patients always have quick access to world class health care. Dr. Zielinski is incredibly thorough, direct and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Love Dr. Zielinski

Wonderfully kind and caring, listens to your concerns and has a fantastic bedside manner. Barb his assistant is awesome as well!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Great Doctor

Always available to see me on short notice and has a great demeanor. Could not be more pleased with him and have recommended him to multiple friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Poor Health Care

I have been seeing Dr Zielinski for about 3 months for the same undiagnosed condition. I am on a wait list for a recommended colonoscopy. I am supposed to be going out of the country in 1 month and concerned about my health. While waiting for the results of the colonoscopy, Dr.Zielinski is doing nothing. Not a very proactive or caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2008

Smart

Excellent job explaining the facts to the patient. P.S. he got me to quit smoking... Threatened to kick my **s if I didn't. (I am about twice his size)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Zielinski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Caroline Kalember

    Dr. Caroline Kalember

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    8
  • Dr. Joan Mullan

    Dr. Joan Mullan

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    24