ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Zimmerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 28
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Zimmerman?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

bad

Posted on October 27th, 2017

never read records before you went there would take ten minutes to read up on your stuff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience with Dr. Zimmerman and staff

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Both my husband and I have recently seen Dr. Zimmerman for a consultation and a colonoscopy. He was highly recommended by our internist who has been a practicing physician for 20 years in Las Vegas. Dr. Zimmerman takes the time to explain and answers any questions. The entire staff is phenomenal inclusive of front desk, billing, colonoscopy schedulers, nurses and anesthesiologist for colonoscopy etc. Great experience!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuine, Sincere, Good Listener, Comprehensive, Well-represented

Posted on August 14th, 2016

This Board-certified specialist explained in detail results of a pre-colonoscopy scan, then, results of the colonoscopy itself in layman's terms answering questions along the way taking the time necessary to ensure I understood process and findings. His office staff from receptionist to billing administrator as well as exam anesthesiologist, nurses and other staff were courteous, knowledgeable, efficient, and demonstrated skills necessary to complete tasks in a manner that probably made this environment as comfortable and non-anxiety producing an atmosphere that I've experienced ever in a doctor's office. Dr. Zimmerman's is a well-organized office staffed by caring professionals.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Zimmerman was rude and extremely arrogant!! I Will be changing physicians ASAP. I hope you have a better experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

opine the doc

Posted on February 5th, 2016

good gastro specialists

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Typical doctor

Posted on June 15th, 2013

I saw Dr. Zimmerman about some stomach pain and constipation. I am only 25 years old and while admittedly have other conditions, should not have these problems. When I told Dr. Zimmerman about my medical condition, he didn't know anything about it. In fact, when reviewing my medical records, he went fast and said he had no idea what anything was. We skipped to talking about what to do. He recommended an ultrasound, which I did. When that came back negative on anything, he said I was probably constipated and gave me some laxatives. I refused to go back after that. The next doctor I saw had it figured out after the first appointment and it's mostly gone now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He listens

Posted on July 13th, 2012

I was very impressed with the whole experience so far. I was early for my appointment but I saw the doctor right away. The doctor listened to my concerns, and told me what tests I may need. I am in the middle of testing so I am not sure what the diagnosis is yet.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Making appointment

Posted on May 14th, 2010

I found his receptionist and his medical assistant extremely unprofessional and rude.They did not understand that when a person's past medical records had been confiscated by the state that is took longer and almost impossible to get these records. Talked over me when I was trying to explain the situation regarding having difficulty getting my past records. Acted as if they could care less if they received a new patient or not. They wanted me to come for my first office visit but would not guarantee me that The so call Dr Zimmerman would do the actual examination. Said Dr Zimmerman demanded all past records in order to do a simple colonoscopy screening. My last test was over 7 years ago and my regular Dr said it was so long ago that it should not make a difference and if this office was so ignorant regarding this matter to cxl my appointment and he would refer to a more intelligent and professional Dr's office. So that what I am doing I recommend that you also use another Dr's office unless you enjoy being treated rudely. I actually would have liked to have seen this Dr but could not get past his rude/unprofessional staff

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2009

he's awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.