ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Steinberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Steinberg?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Steinberg?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
49.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

Grateful Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Steinberg's since 2005, during my treatment of chemo and radiation Dr. Steinberg always took the time to talk with me and made me feel at ease that I was getting the best treatment. I'm happy to say I'm cancer free and thank Dr. Steinberg for his compassion and medical knowledge of this terrible disease.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Unhappy UUpatient

Just waited 4 hrs. to be seen and was passed off to his assistant. Very unhappy and changing doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Prepare for a long wait to see this doctor

Years ago my mother in law had breast cancer, then a mastectomy. Dr.Steinberg was her doctor. Every single time she had an appointment we had to wait 2-3 hours in the waiting room. Then another 30-45 minutes in the exam room. This was not an isolated case. We understand that emergencys happen and occassionally the doctor is running behind. But this happened EVERY SINGLE TIME WE WENT THERE. We knew we would have to block off the whole afternoon. The staff was very kind, but there was not much they could do to calm the irrate waiting room full of people. Once Dr. Steinberg would finally show up in the exam room, he would spend approximately 60 seconds with her, peek at her incision and off he would go. He was always very brief and not much bed side manner. Now my mother has also had a mastectomy and was referred to Dr.Steinberg. I called her doctor and asked her to please find us another doctor. I am even willing to go out of the area. I just do not want to have my mom go through what my mother in law did.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Horrific Experience

I to this day still am furious when I think about how this "doctor" treated my mother through a terrible illness. He was cold and uncaring. He never told her nicely she was dying...just said in front of her and my sister that she can't have more chemo and told nurse to set up hospice and walked away. That's how my mom learned. It's been over 10 years and when I think of how he treated my mother (and family) I cry! And then I get angry. He should not be treating patients....he does not have the caring and compassion required of doctors treating cancer patients.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

The worst bedside manner I have ever experienced with a doctor! He was my mother's oncologist through a very scary disease and the way he treated her and our family was horrendous! With his uncaring attitude, he may have been treating her for a common cold. I'll never forget how he told me in front a full waiting room of other families,in such a nonchalant way, "You know your mom is dying, right?" The look on everyone's face was shock that he could be so cold about it! I wouldn't refer my worst enemy to him!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

While I have had to wait for periods of time, I have been on that side of the coin and the good doctor worked me in when I was acutely ill. I do appreciate the Assistant informing his patients that he is running behind. I have been a patient for seven years now and would not think of seeing another Oncolgist.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Steinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kilmarnock, VA.

  • Dr. James Bryant

    Dr. James Bryant

    Internal Medicine

    Kilmarnock, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Sally-Ann Mcintosh

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Kilmarnock, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Paul Olson

    Internal Medicine

    Kilmarnock, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    36