ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Micheal Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Micheal Young?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Awesome

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

This man is a joke.

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Horrible treatment from Mr young complete denial that someone could still be in pain after his god like touch .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Dr. Young was very nice and thorough in my exam and in surgery. I am very pleased. I had heard from others that he was not a pleasant person, but I found him to have a great personality and fun sense of humor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed Diagnosis

Posted on January 10th, 2016

This doctor completely missed my needed surgery and instead suggested I take a week off to rest. After doing so I still needed the surgery and lost out not only on a week of wages but the cost of the hotel as I was not near my home. I ended up getting a second opinion and had the surgery and are now pain free. I would suggest finding any other doctor for a surgical consult as even my General Practicioner who sent me there was able to see what I needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor.

Posted on January 24th, 2014

Dr. Young was extremely rude and made me feel like I was annoyance coming to him with my problems. When I made a return visit to further discuss issues I was having he said I was "wasting my/his time." He did a horrible job on my surgery and now I have to go have a follow-up to undo the mess he made. I have chronic pain all over my body over something that should have been a simple procedure. This guy should not be allowed to practice, and I would advise anyone to find someone else if need surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Micheal Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.