Dr. Michel Levesque MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff, and office functions. Doctor very knowledgeable, only reason I gave a 4 not 5 is he rather quite and you have to ask, everything I asked he answered well, but if I had not been prepared with questions I am not sure I would have gotten the details I like. I fully trust his diagnosis, did not seem to be in a hurry to get me on the table, and his staff are amazing, just amazing, at answering questions, getting approvals, and communications promptly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levesque was very open in discussing my diagnosis explaining my situation in terms I could understand as a lay person. He spent an adequate amount of time with me and readily answered my questions. Very knowledgeable and gave me a sense of trust in his treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
I am so happy I was referred to Dr. Levesque
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having problems for 22 months that were miss diagnosed. I was finally sent to Dr.Levesque after PT and a MRI. He was very clear on what was wrong with my neck. I asked a lot of questions he was great about answering all of my conserns. The surgery went very well. I am 2 months out and am very happy with my progress already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Spinal Fusion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The short story......this is the most efficiently run doctors office I've been to. The staff is excellent. Dr Levesque is a consumate professional, and certainly gifted in Neurosurgery. He fixed a Back problem I have been suffering with for many years via Fusion. I was cautious at first regarding Fusion, but I am now a believer! He used minimally Invasive techniques which shortened recovery time and got me back in the game quickly. The hospital he works out of, Cedar Sinai, was also the best I have ever been too. An overall outstanding experience. Will continue to use Dr Levesque for all my spine issues. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levesque is extraordinarily knowledgable, skilled and talented. I feel fortunate to have been his patient. I was amazed at how quickly I was able to get an appointment. Surgery was scheduled quickly, and follow up visits at my convenience, and the results were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michel Levesque, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.