ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michel Sucher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michel Sucher?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Scam

Doesn't take insurance-you have to pay $280 out of pocket to talk to the Dr. And all he does is send you to community bridges for treatment. He's the director of community bridges and provides no treatment at his office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

PROCEED WITH CAUTION

A fake and selfcentered individua' who lacks any compassion towards most of mankind. A grredy pompous man who due to his lack of life experiences and projected lower level of intelligence must not hold a posiyion of authority. HIS METHODS OF TESTING, ANALIZING,EVALUATIONS AND CONCLUSIONS ON EACH INDIVIDUAL'S SPECIFIC CASE ARE FAULTY AND DEFINATLY BIAS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

I was referred to Dr Sucher by a professional board for an evaluation. It took 3 weeks of phone tag to schedule an appointment with him. When I arrived to the office, I noticed it was outdated and unkempt. The fee for his 20 minute evaluation was $1,000 in addition to screening fees. He only excepted cash, checks, or a credit card which there would be a 5% fee for using. Although his bedside manner was pleasant, I can't help but be disgusted with his business ethics. I feel he takes advantage of people who are in a tough situation

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Rip-off

This doctor charges other doctors $900/month to be in his substance abuse monitoring program. That fee just went up from $605/month and that was state sanctioned robbery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Stay away

I am also a health care provider and from the moment I walked into his office he had it in for me. He even told me that during a phone conversation. Stay away from him. I am no longer able to practice because of him. I saw him for alcohol treatment because the state feared I would treat patients drunk. I never failed a regular test but I would have a drink or two with dinners on the weekends when I was not treating patients. I am know going to have to move out of state and hope that I can practice again. He is a scam and does not want to help you out at any cost.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

scam

I saw him for a personal drug issue (I am a medical provider also) per AZ regulations as they ONLY let you see him and him only and no one else if you have a dependence or addiction. He is a private practice doctor and the visit alone was $1000!!!!!! insane! WHO, ANYWHERE chargese that much? AND THE PEE/HAIR TEST WAS EXTRA!!! What a total scam and then he only will send you/recommend you to certain places that I suspect he gets a kickback since they are the most expensive facilities even OUT OF STATE!!. He is on the board and director at other facilities - yet they are not "approved" by "his" program. One ONLY has the choice to go to him. It is also been said by colleagues in the group that this doc has a past history of his own drug addiction and yet it seems he has replaced one addiction - drugs - for another - MONEY. What a gig. Maybe he could hook up with Al Gore - scam people but have a great income anyway.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Starts with Office Staff

I do not recommend this Doctor to anybody. I arrived at my appointment and 2 of the assistants where talking on their cell phone. In particular one of them. I couldn't help myself to hear about her personal life. I had to wait for one of them to be off the phone before I could ask some questions. My experience with my doctor was an average to a low side.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Dr. Narcissism

Do not enter this program you will regret it. If I had it over again this would be the last thing I would do. Some just quit being professionals altogether. The program doesn't help just adds more stress. The precursor to relapse.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michel Sucher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Simon Olstein

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    42
  • Dr. Allison Blitz

    Addiction Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.5
    (2)
  • Dr. Mary Desch

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    2.7
    (32)
    35